University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Parish registers F-J

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Parish registers: baptisms, marriages, confirmations and burials - 1826-1995

A - E | F - J | K - O | P - T | U - Z

Public Access to Anglican Diocese of Newcastle
Parish Register Microfilms, 1826 - 1899

St. Pauls Church, Gloucester

St. Pauls Church, Gloucester

Parishes F - J

G | H | I | J


G


GLOUCESTER
GLOUCESTER B5779 Baptisms (Stroud-Gloucester) Feb 1910 - Oct 1927
GLOUCESTER B5779A Baptisms Nov 1921 - Oct 1946
GLOUCESTER B5779B Baptisms Oct 1946 - Aug 1970
GLOUCESTER B16112 Baptisms Aug 1970 - Jan 1985
GLOUCESTER B5772 Marriages Mar 1907 - Oct 1914
GLOUCESTER B5773 Marriages Dec 1914 - Jul 1921
GLOUCESTER B5774 Marriages Jul 1921 - Sep 1926
GLOUCESTER B5775 Marriages Oct 1926 - Dec 1931
GLOUCESTER B5776 Marriages Jan 1932 - Dec 1936
GLOUCESTER B5777 Marriages Dec 1936 - Feb 1941
GLOUCESTER B5778 Marriages Feb 1941 - Jun 1944
GLOUCESTER B16101 Marriages Sep 1973 - Mar 1978
GLOUCESTER B16102 Marriages May 1978 - Sep 1983
GLOUCESTER B16103 Marriages Oct 1983 - May 1993
GLOUCESTER B5779C Burials Mar 1951 - Sep 1975
GLOUCESTER B16106 Confirmations Sep 1931 - Sep 1946

GOSFORD
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5852.

GOSFORD B5780 Baptisms Jul 1838 - Nov 1865
GOSFORD B5781 Baptisms Feb 1839 - Dec 1861
GOSFORD B5782 Baptisms Jan 1862 - Aug 1915
GOSFORD B5783 Baptisms Jul 1915 - Jul 1929
GOSFORD B5780 Marriages Jun 1838 - May 1855
GOSFORD B5781 Marriages Jan 1839 - Jan 1856
GOSFORD B5786 Marriages May 1856 - Sep 1872
GOSFORD B5787 Marriages Sep 1872 - Jul 1895
GOSFORD B5788 Marriages Sep 1895 - Jun 1900
GOSFORD B5789 Marriages Jul 1900 - Oct 1902
GOSFORD B5790 Marriages Oct 1902 - Feb 1906
GOSFORD B5791 Marriages Mar 1906 - Mar 1911
GOSFORD B5792 Marriages Mar 1911 - May 1914
GOSFORD B5793 Marriages May 1914 - Sep 1917
GOSFORD B5794 Marriages Oct 1917 - Feb 1921
GOSFORD B5795 Marriages Feb 1921 - Apr 1924
GOSFORD B5796 Marriages May 1924 - Feb 1927
GOSFORD B5797 Marriages Feb 1927 - Oct 1929
GOSFORD B5798 Marriages Oct 1929 - Feb 1946
GOSFORD B5781 Burials Apr 1839 - Apr 1895
GOSFORD B5780 Burials Jun 1845 - Feb 1863
GOSFORD B5784 Burials Jan 1898 - Mar 1925
GOSFORD B5785 Burials Apr 1926 - Nov 1952

GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)]
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5852.

GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799H Baptisms Dec 1870 - Jul 1981
Only baptisms up to 1928 are published here for privacy reasons.
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799J Baptisms Oct 1981 - Feb 1984
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799J Baptisms
(Caergwrle, Paterson)

May 1845 - Aug 1934
Only baptisms up to 1928 are published here for privacy reasons.

GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799 Marriages Mar 1856 - Jun 1913
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799A Marriages Jun 1914 - May 1924
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799B Marriages Jun 1924 - Oct 1936
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799C Marriages Dec 1936 - May 1943
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799D Marriages Oct 1943 - Aug 1948
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799E Marriages Oct 1948 - Jul 1955
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799F Marriages Nov 1955 - May 1963
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799G Register of Banns Nov 1935 - Nov 1951
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799H Burials Oct 1870 - Jan 1967
GRESFORD [including Caegwrle, (Paterson)] B5799J Burials (Caergwrle, Paterson) 1873 - Mar 1984
GRETA see LOCHINVAR

GUNDY
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilms A5853 and A5859.

GUNDY B5806 Baptisms Jun 1884 - Jul 1913
GUNDY B5807 Baptisms Jul 1913 - Jul 1941
GUNDY B5800 Marriages Apr 1889 - Aug 1899
GUNDY B5801 Marriages Jan 1907 - Jan 1916
GUNDY B5802 Marriages Feb 1916 - Dec 1927
GUNDY B5803 Marriages Jan 1928 - Aug 1944
GUNDY B5805 Marriages Mar 1946 - Jul 1963
GUNDY B14081 Marriages (incl. Aberdeen from 1988) Oct 1963 - Nov 1994
GUNDY B5804 Banns Jan 1936 - Oct 1963
GUNDY B14082 Burials Aug 1962 - Dec 1988
GUNDY B14083 Confirmations (including Aberdeen from 1969) 1929 - 1971 and 1984- 1986

H


HAMILTON
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5853.

HAMILTON B5819 Baptisms Jul 1882 - Sep 1901
HAMILTON B5814 Baptisms Sep 1901 - Oct 1922
HAMILTON B5815 Baptisms Oct 1922 - May 1935
HAMILTON B5835 Baptisms May 1935 - Sep 1954
HAMILTON B5836 Baptisms Sep 1954 Oct 1970
HAMILTON B13036 Baptisms Oct 1970 Aug 1982
HAMILTON B5821 Marriages Nov 1882 - Apr 1892
HAMILTON B5822 Marriages May 1892 - Apr 1898
HAMILTON B5816 Marriages Apr 1898 - Mar 1902
HAMILTON B5817 Marriages Apr 1902 - Sep 1904
HAMILTON B5818 Marriages Sep 1904 - Aug 1907
HAMILTON B5823 Marriages Aug 1907 - Dec 1909
HAMILTON B5824 Marriages Dec 1909 - Jan 1912
HAMILTON B5825 Marriages Jan 1912 - May 1913
HAMILTON B5826 Marriages May 1913 - Aug 1914
HAMILTON B5827 Marriages Aug 1914 - Nov 1915
HAMILTON B5828 Marriages Nov 1915 - Mar 1917
HAMILTON B5829 Marriages Mar 1917 - Apr 1918
HAMILTON B5830 Marriages May 1918 - Dec 1919
HAMILTON B5831 Marriages Dec 1919 - Dec 1920
HAMILTON B5832 Marriages Dec 1920 - Apr 1922
HAMILTON B5833 Marriages Apr 1922 - Jan 1923
HAMILTON B5833 Marriages 1926 - 1931
HAMILTON B5808 Marriages Jan 1923 - Aug 1928
HAMILTON B5834 Marriages Aug 1928 - Dec 1934
HAMILTON B5809 Marriages Dec 1934 - Mar 1940
HAMILTON B5810 Marriages Mar 1940 - Sep 1943
HAMILTON B5811 Marriages Sep 1943 - May 1949
HAMILTON B5812 Marriages May 1949 - Sep 1954
HAMILTON B5813 Marriages Sep 1954 - Jun 1958
HAMILTON B5813A Marriages Jul 1958- Mar 1963
HAMILTON B5813B Marriages Nov 1962 - Aug 1963
HAMILTON B5813C Marriages Sep 1963 - Sep 1967
HAMILTON B5813D Marriages Sep 1967 - Jul 1972
HAMILTON B15383 Marriages Feb 1989 - Oct 1991
HAMILTON B15384 Marriages Oct 1991 - Apr 1994
HAMILTON B5814 Burials Jan 1902 - Mar 1934
HAMILTON B5820 Burials Mar 1934 - Apr 1960
HAMILTON B5820A Burials Apr 1960 - May 1968
HAMILTON B5820B Burials May 1968 - Jan 1978
HAMILTON B13041 Confirmations 1923 - 1944
HAMILTON B5836B Confirmations Oct 1949 - Oct 1964

HEXHAM [Incl. Wallsend, Minmi & Wollombi]
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5853.

HEXHAM B5837 Baptisms Dec 1840 - Apr 1873
HEXHAM B5837 Marriages Feb 1841 - Feb 1858
HEXHAM B5838 Marriages Jul 1856 - May 1871
HEXHAM B5837 Burials Jan 1841 - Aug 1872

I


ISLINGTON
ISLINGTON B5855A Baptisms (within Wickham) Jan 1896 - May 1915
ISLINGTON B5855B Baptisms Jan 1926 - Dec 1967
ISLINGTON B5839 Marriages Dec 1906 - Mar 1909
ISLINGTON B5840 Marriages Mar 1909 - Mar 1911
ISLINGTON B5841 Marriages Sep 1912 - Dec 1913
ISLINGTON B5842 Marriages Dec 1913 - Sep 1914
ISLINGTON B5843 Marriages Sep 1914- Aug 1915
ISLINGTON B5844 Marriages Aug 1915 - Aug 1916
ISLINGTON B5845 Marriages Dec 1918 - Sep 1919
ISLINGTON B5846 Marriages Dec 1920 - Jun 1921
ISLINGTON B5847 Marriages Jun 1921 - Dec 1921
ISLINGTON B5848 Marriages Dec 1921 - Jul 1922
ISLINGTON B5849 Marriages Oct 1923 - Apr 1924
ISLINGTON B5850 Marriages Sep 1924 - Mar 1925
ISLINGTON B5851 Marriages Mar 1925 - Nov 1925
ISLINGTON B5852 Marriages Nov 1925 - Apr 1926
ISLINGTON B5853 Marriages May 1926 - Sep 1927
ISLINGTON B5854 Marriages May 1929 - Mar 1931
ISLINGTON B5854A Marriages Apr 1931 - Jan 1941
ISLINGTON B5854B Marriages Apr 1941 - Aug 1949
ISLINGTON B5854C Marriages Sep 1949 - Aug 1963
ISLINGTON B5855 Marriages Sep 1963 - Jun 1972
ISLINGTON B5855B Burials Mar 1896
ISLINGTON B5855B Burials Aug 1950 - Sep 1967

J


JERRY'S PLAINS [See also Singleton]
[Incl. Camberwell, Falbrook, Warkworth, Bulga]
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5853.

JERRY'S PLAINS B5868 Baptisms Feb 1844 - Oct 1862
JERRY'S PLAINS B5871C Baptisms Jul 1858 - May 1956
JERRY'S PLAINS B5871B Baptisms Aug 1956 - Aug 1968
JERRY'S PLAINS B5868 Marriages Oct 1845 - Feb 1856
JERRY'S PLAINS B5869 Marriages Jul 1856 - Dec 1878
JERRY'S PLAINS B5870 Marriages Jan 1879 - Jul 1903
JERRY'S PLAINS B5871 Marriages Apr 1904 - Jan 1916
JERRY'S PLAINS B5871A Marriages Nov 1917 - Nov 1933
JERRY'S PLAINS B5868 Burials Jan 1845 - Apr 1864
JERRY'S PLAINS B5871C Burials Mar 1867 - Sep 1963
JESMOND [See Lambton]

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354