University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Parish registers U-Z

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Parish registers: baptisms, marriages, confirmations and burials - 1826-1995

A - E | F - J | K - O | P - T | U - Z

Public Access to Anglican Diocese of Newcastle
Parish Register Microfilms, 1826 - 1899

St Luke's, Wallsend

St Luke's, Wallsend

Parishes U - Z

| W |


W


WALLSEND [See also Hexham]
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5858.

WALLSEND B6173A Baptisms Jan. 1880- Nov. 1957
WALLSEND B6173B Baptisms Nov. 1957 - May 1961
WALLSEND B6173C Baptisms June 1961 - Apr. 1969
WALLSEND B6173D Baptisms Apr. 1969 - June 1975
WALLSEND B6141 Marriages Nov. 1868 -July 1876
WALLSEND B6142 Marriages Jan. 1880 - Jan. 1887
WALLSEND B6144 Marriages Mar. 1887 - Apr. 1894
WALLSEND B6146 Marriages Feb. 1895 - Mar. 1900
WALLSEND B6147 Marriages Apr. 1900 - Nov. 1902
WALLSEND B6148 Marriages Nov. 1902 - Jan. 1907
WALLSEND B6150 Marriages Jan. 1907 - Sept.1910
WALLSEND B6151 Marriages Sept.1910 - Apr. 1915
WALLSEND B6152 Marriages June 1915 - Mar. 1919
WALLSEND B6153 Marriages Nov. 1916 - Aug. 1926
WALLSEND B6154 Marriages Mar. 1921 - Nov. 1924
WALLSEND B6155 Marriages May 1926 - Feb. 1930
WALLSEND B6156 Marriages Mar. 1930 - Oct. 1934
WALLSEND B6157 Marriages Oct. 1934 - Feb. 1938
WALLSEND B6158 Marriages Mar. 1938 - Sept.1940
WALLSEND B6159 Marriages Oct. 1940 - July 1942
WALLSEND B6160 Marriages Aug. 1942 - Sept.1944
WALLSEND B6161 Marriages Sept.1944 - May 1946
WALLSEND B6162 Marriages May 1946 - Jan. 1948
WALLSEND B6163 Marriages Jan. 1948 - Nov. 1949
WALLSEND B6164 Marriages Nov. 1949 - Mar. 1951
WALLSEND B6165 Marriages Apr. 1951 - Oct. 1952
WALLSEND B6166 Marriages Oct. 1952 - July 1954
WALLSEND B6167 Marriages Aug. 1954 - June 1956
WALLSEND B6168 Marriages June 1956 - Oct. 1958
WALLSEND B6169 Marriages Oct. 1958 - Oct. 1960
WALLSEND B6170 Marriages Nov. 1960 - Oct. 1962
WALLSEND B6171 Marriages Oct. 1962 - July 1963
WALLSEND B6172 Marriages Oct. 1963 - Mar. 1966
WALLSEND B6172A Marriages Mar. 1966 - July 1973
WALLSEND B6143 Marriage Declarations May 1885 - Dec. 1890
WALLSEND B6145 Banns Jan. 1891 - July 1892
WALLSEND B6174 Confirmations July 1925 - Oct. 1962

WARATAH - (St. Philip's)
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5858.

WARATAH B6127 Baptisms Nov. 1912 - Dec. 1937
WARATAH B6128A Baptisms July 1938 - 1964
WARATAH B6128B Baptisms May 1964 - Jan. 1970
WARATAH B6112 Marriages Feb. 1914 - Sept.1918
WARATAH B6113 Marriages Sept.1918 - Dec. 1922
WARATAH B6114 Marriages Jan. 1923 - Mar. 1926
WARATAH B6115 Marriages May 1926 - Jan. 1942
WARATAH B6116 Marriages Feb. 1942 - Oct. 1949
WARATAH B6117 Marriages Oct. 1949 - Mar. 1961
WARATAH B6118A Marriages Mar. 1961 - Aug. 1963
WARATAH B6118B Marriages Sept.1963 - May 1970
WARATAH B6118C Marriages Dec. 1956 [one marriage]
WARATAH B6118C Burials Mar. 1888 - Sept.1924
WARATAH B6128C Confirmations Oct. 1928 - Nov. 1981
[NORTH] WARATAH - (St. Andrew's)
[See Mayfield]
WESTON
WESTON B6137 Baptisms May 1913 - Sept.1924
WESTON B6129 Marriages July 1911 - Dec. 1918
WESTON B6130 Marriages Jan. 1919 - Dec. 1923
WESTON B6131 Marriages Feb. 1924 - Feb. 1928
WESTON B6132 Marriages Apr. 1928 - Sept.1932
WESTON B6133 Marriages Sept.1932 - Aug. 1935
WESTON B6134 Marriages June 1936 - Apr. 1941
WESTON B6135 Marriages Sept.1935 - June 1959
WESTON B6136 Marriages Aug. 1959 - Aug. 1963
WESTON B6138 Burials Feb. 1921 - Apr. 1942
WESTON B6139 Burials Mar. 1956 - Dec. 1964
WESTON B6140 Confirmations Apr. 1929 - Oct. 1971
WEST WALLSEND
WEST WALLSEND B6175 Marriages May 1907 - Sept.1914
WEST WALLSEND B6176 Marriages Oct. 1914 - Nov. 1919
WEST WALLSEND B6177 Marriages Nov. 1919 - Nov. 1924
WEST WALLSEND B6178 Marriages Nov. 1924 - June 1931
WEST WALLSEND B6179 Marriages Feb. 1932 - Apr. 1941
WEST WALLSEND B6180 Marriages Dec. 1941 - Oct. 1959
WEST WALLSEND B6181 Marriages Nov. 1959 - Aug. 1963
WEST WALLSEND B6182 Burials May 1907 - Aug. 1959
WICKHAM [Including Carrington and Islington]
WICKHAM B6184A Baptisms Feb. 1903 - Apr. 1956
WICKHAM B6185 Baptisms May 1956 - Apr. 1973
WICKHAM B6185A (Seamen's Church Carrington) Oct. 1904 - July 1908
WICKHAM B6183 Marriages Oct. 1927 - Nov. 1937
WICKHAM B6183A Marriages Dec. 1937 - Aug. 1944
WICKHAM B6183B Marriages Aug. 1944 - Oct. 1945
WICKHAM B6183C Marriages Nov. 1945 - July 1946
WICKHAM B6183D Marriages Aug. 1946 - Sept.1947
WICKHAM B6183E Marriages Sept.1947 - Dec. 1948
WICKHAM B6183F Marriages Feb. 1949 - May 1950
WICKHAM B6183G Marriages June 1950 - Mar. 1952
WICKHAM B6183H Marriages Mar. 1952 - Aug. 1963
WICKHAM B6184 Marriages Jan. 1926 - July 1926
  B6184 (Cessnock entries: personal register of Rev'd L. Ayscough) May 1931 - Aug. 1932
WICKHAM B6185B Burials Nov. 1930 - Dec. 1972
WICKHAM B16119 Confirmations April 1919 - July 1970
WILLIAMTOWN
WILLIAMTOWN B6186 Marriages Oct. 1946 - Dec. 1956
WILLIAMTOWN B6187 Marriages Dec. 1956 - July 1963

WINGHAM
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5858.

WINGHAM B6200 Baptisms Aug. 1909 - Jan. 1917
WINGHAM B6201 Baptisms Jan. 1917 - Aug. 1932
WINGHAM B16100 Baptisms July 1882 - Jan. 1937
WINGHAM B16337 Baptisms July 1931 - Aug. 1948
WINGHAM B16338 Baptisms Sept. 1948 - Dec. 1986
WINGHAM B16339 Baptisms Jan. 1987 - Dec. 1993
WINGHAM B6188 Marriages July 1882 - Sept.1888
WINGHAM B6189 Marriages Mar. 1890 - June 1894
WINGHAM B6190 Marriages Jan. 1902 - Jan. 1907
WINGHAM B6191 Marriages Jan. 1907 - Apr. 1911
WINGHAM B6192 Marriages May 1909 - Jan. 1914
WINGHAM B6193 Marriages Apr. 1914 - Nov. 1918
WINGHAM B6194 Marriages Dec. 1918 - June 1922
WINGHAM B6195 Marriages June 1920 - May 1925
WINGHAM B6196 Marriages July 1925 - July 1928
WINGHAM B6198 Marriages Sept.1928 - Mar. 1932
WINGHAM B6197 Marriages Nov. 1931 - Mar. 1934
WINGHAM B6199 Marriages Mar. 1934 Sept.1950
WINGHAM B16340 Marriages Dec. 1950 - July 1963
WINGHAM B16341 Marriages Sept. 1963 - May 1982
WINGHAM B16100 Burials July 1882 - Dec. 1910
Dec. 1936 - July 1942
WINGHAM B16342 Burials Feb. 1958 - Dec. 2000

WOLLOMBI - (St. John the Evangelist's) [See also Hexham and Cessnock]
Note: Parish registers for the years before 1900 are available on microfilm A5858.

WOLLOMBI B6211 Baptisms Sept.1864 - Feb. 1966
WOLLOMBI B6211A Baptisms Nov. 1965 - Dec. 1970
WOLLOMBI B6202 Marriages June 1856 -Aug. 1872
WOLLOMBI B6203 Marriages May 1873 - May 1894
WOLLOMBI B6204 Marriages June 1894 - Apr. 1900
WOLLOMBI B6205 Marriages May 1900 - July 1906
WOLLOMBI B6206 Marriages July 1906 - May 1914
WOLLOMBI B6207 Marriages July 1920 - Feb. 1936
WOLLOMBI B6208 Marriages (Ellalong) June 1924 - Dec. 1936
WOLLOMBI B6209 Marriages Aug. 1936 - July 1944
WOLLOMBI B6210 Marriages Aug. 1944 - July 1953
WOLLOMBI B6210A Marriages Sept.1953 - May 1963
WOLLOMBI B6210B Marriages Oct. 1963 - Apr. 1967
WOLLOMBI B6210C Marriages Mar. 1968 - Feb. 1970
WOLLOMBI B6202 Burials Jan. 1879 - May 1881
WOLLOMBI B6211 Burials July 1893 - Apr. 1907
July 1922 - July 1942
WOLLOMBI B6212 Burials Mar. 1943 - July 1948
WOLLOMBI B6212A Confirmations Sept.1929 - Sept.1970
WOY WOY
WOY WOY B6221 Baptisms Aug. 1913 - Nov. 1950
WOY WOY B6213 Marriages Nov. 1913 - Jan. 1925
WOY WOY B6214 Marriages Sept.1925 - June 1930
WOY WOY B6215 Marriages Aug. 1933 - Oct. 1941
WOY WOY B6216 Marriages Dec. 1942 - Mar. 1949
WOY WOY B6217 Marriages Apr. 1949 - Sept.1953
WOY WOY B6218 Marriages Oct. 1953 - Mar. 1957
WOY WOY B6219 Marriages June 1957 - June 1960
WOY WOY B6220 Marriages Aug. 1960 - Aug. 1963
WYONG
WYONG B6231 Baptisms May 1921 - Mar. 1936
WYONG B6232 Baptisms Dec. 1935 - Feb. 1949
WYONG B6233 Baptisms Mar. 1949 - Feb. 1965
WYONG B6234 Baptisms Feb. 1965 - Nov. 1972
WYONG B6222 Marriages Mar. 1907 - Jan. 1913
WYONG B6223 Marriages (Ourimbah) July 1925 - Sept.1934
WYONG B6225 Marriages (Ourimbah) Oct. 1934 - Apr. 1939
WYONG B6224 Marriages (St. James', Wyong) Nov. 1930 - Dec. 1934
WYONG B6226 Marriages (St. James', Wyong) Jan. 1935 - July 1937
WYONG B6227 Marriages (St. James', Wyong) Aug. 1937 -May 1949
WYONG B6228 Marriages (St. James', Wyong) July 1949 - Aug. 1963
WYONG B6229 Marriages (St. James', Wyong) Oct. 1962 - Feb. 1963
WYONG B6230 Marriages (St. James', Wyong) Sept.1963 - July 1974
WYONG B6235 Burials Feb. 1934 - Jan. 1961
WYONG B6236 Burials Jan. 1961 - Dec. 1973
WYONG B16691 Burials Dec. 1973 - Mar. 1990
WYONG B6237 Confirmations June 1929 - Aug. 1946
WYONG B6238 Confirmations July 1931 - Aug. 1962
 

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354