University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Parishes and churches N-Z

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Bishops' Registry Records

PARISHES and CHURCHES N-Z



Members of the public wishing to visit the University of Newcastle's Cultural Collections are advised to contact us.


N


NABIAC

  • A5250 Registrar's correspondence, 1917 - 1930; Petition, 1905.
  • B6853-B6854 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1959.
  • B6855 Guarantees and cemetery correspondence, 1886 - 1955.


NELSON BAY

  • B6442-B6443a Service Registers, 1921 - 1972.
  • B6444 Cash book, 1932 - 1940.


NEW LAMBTON

  • B6863-B6865 Registrar's correspondence, 1935 - 1968.
  • B9665-B9666 Confirmations, 1928 - 1974.
  • B9668 Service Register, 1931 - 1957.
  • B9669 Service Register, 1957 - 1978.
  • B9670 Service Register, (St. Chad's on the Hill), 1954 - 1976.


NEWCASTLE - CHRIST CHURCH, GLEBE

  • B6446 Cash book, 1919 - 1933.


NEWCASTLE - ST. JOHN'S

  • A6639 Address to Rev. G.C. Bode, 1869, Bode family history, 1862 - 1880.
  • A6020 Minutes, 1965 - 1971.
  • B6445a-b Minute books, 1951 - 1965.
  • A5251 Registrar's correspondence, 1915 - 1930.
  • B6861-B6862 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1972.
  • A6020 Correspondence, 1968 - 1972.
  • B9699-B9702 Service registers, 1872 - 1972.
  • B5998a Confirmations, 1927 - 1961.
  • A6561(i) Parish reports, 1874, 1876 - 1881, 1886.
  • A7064(xi) Material from the Archives of the Australian Agricultural Company relating to the construction of St. John's Church, by Rev. Robert Howell, 1990.
  • B16117Minute Book labelled ‘Sunday School’, of which a major portion contains the Minute Book and Income and Expenditure Books, combined, of the Teachers of the Sunday School, 1882-1892 (41v-168r), with the first 38 leaves (1v-38r) consisting of a Survey of the Parish of St John’s conducted between January and March of 1871 and encompassing the areas of The Glebe, Wickham Railway Village, Honeysuckle Point, The Pottery and Junction, Mosquito Island, Dempsey Island, and the following streets and roads, Lake Macquarie Road, Darby, Blane, Lower Church, Dawson, Railway, Bull, Bruce, Melville, Polly and Corlette.

NEWTOWN (See HAMILTON NORTH - ST. AIDAN'S)


O



OURIMBAH

  • B6448 Marriage Banns register, 1935 - 1953.
  • B6448a-b Service registers, 1927 - 1948.
  • B6448c St. Peter's Girls' Guild minute book, 1925 - 1932.
  • B6867 Registrar's correspondence, 1929 - 1936.
  • A5251 Registrar's correspondence, 1922 - 1932.

P Q


PATERSON - ST. PAUL'S

  • B6449-B6450 Minute books, 1880 - 1897.
  • B6451-B6452 Service Registers, 1884 - 1937.
  • B6454 Account book, 1875 - 1903.
  • A5251 Registrar's correspondence, 1920 - 1930.
  • B6868-B6869
    • Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969;
    • Guarantees, 1928 - 1939;
    • Cemetery correspondence, 1887 - 1969.
  • A5251
    • T.C.P. correspondence, 1892;
    • Paterson Ordinance, 1892.
  • B6455 Cash book and minute book, 1852 - 1902.
  • A6073 Centenary souvenir booklets, 1839 - 1949. [See also A5251].


PELAW MAIN

  • B6455a-b Service Registers, 1926 - 1963.


PLATTSBURG - ST. MARK'S

  • B6455c Service Register, 1960 - 1974.


POKOLBIN

  • B6456 Service Register, 1910 - 1933.


PORT MACQUARIE

  • A6073 St. Thomas' Church souvenir booklet, 1936. [See also A5932].

R


RAYMOND TERRACE

  • B6870-B6871 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6871 Cemetery correspondence, 1912 - 1967.
  • A5251
    • Registrar's correspondence, 1915 - 1930;
    • Trustees of Church Property correspondence, 1904;
    • Raymond Terrace celebrations to commemorate the 150th Anniversary of the landing of Lieutenant-Colonel William Paterson at the site now known as Raymond Terrace, 28th June 1901 (Pamph.).
  • A6073 History of St. John's Church, 1840 - 1976; 75th Anniversary of St. John's, 1937. (Elkin papers).
  • A6543
    • Burial ground regulations, 1908;
    • Letter relating to compilation of Terrier of Church lands, 1883;
    • Marriage regulations, 1867;
    • Tyrrell Trusts interest payment ordinance, 1948;
    • Letter relating to the 10th Synod and extracts from the Constitution, 1892;
    • Licence for gas fittings, 1918;
    • Report of the Committee of the Diocesan Council on Church discipline (n.d.); Church Act, 1837;
    • Bishop's Estate papers concerning Brenda Station, 1885;
    • Vestry minutes, 1881 - 1892; Sunday School returns, 1867 - 1869;
    • Replies to questionnaires on Church schools, 1868 - 1869;
    • Correspondence, 1854 - 1948 (including letters from Bishop Tyrrell);
    • Plans and specifications for parish hall, 1952; Book Depository Committee report, 1868 -1869;
  • A6543
    • Plan of Raymond Terrace (n.d.);
    • Nelson's Plains Collector's book, 1913 -1919;
    • Miller's Forest Church specifications, 1871.
  • B9671 Parochial Council minute book, 1868 - 1902.
  • B9673-B9675a Parochial Council minute books, 1912 - 1960.
  • B9672 Vestry minute book, 1902 - 1927.
  • B9673-B9676 Women's Guild minute book, 1912 - 1953.
  • B9677-B9678 Mothers' Union minute book, 1939 - 1952.
  • B9679 Mens Society minute book, 1918 - 1921.
  • B9680-B9687 Service registers, 1871 - 1967.
  • B9688 Tomago Service Register, 1905 - 1956.
  • B9689 Miller's Forest Service Register, 1906 -1930.
  • A6543 Seaham Service Register, 1872 - 1898.
  • B9690-B9695 Cash books, 1869 - 1941.
  • B9696 Prayer book.
  • B9697 Bible.
  • B9698 Altar services.
  • A7019
    • Insurance documents, 1920 - 1960;
    • Synod report 1908; Marriage declaration book, 1888 - 1892;
    • correspondence and financial documents, 1885 - 1960;
    • The Church of England in Raymond Terrace:
    • St. John's Raymond Terrace, St. Barnabas' Tomago, St. Saviour's Miller's Forest, c.1937.
  • M4350 Parish map of Tomaree, 1949.
  • A7064(ii) Conservation management plan : St. John's Anglican Sunday School Hall…Raymond Terrace, by A.G. Pugh, June, 1990.

RAYMOND TERRACE (ST JOHNS ANGLICAN CHURCH)
Transferred to the Cultural Collections (Archives) Auchmuty Library 3October 2006
Conduit: Oscar Carlson

Register of Service:

  • B16983 Register of Services, Jan. 1968-July 1974.
  • B16984 Register of Services, July 1974-Nov. 1985.
  • B16985 Register of Services, Dec. 1985-June 1993.
  • B16986 Register of Services, June 1993-July 2003.

Bibles:

  • B16987The Holy Bible containing the Old and New Testaments…, Oxford, n.d. With Bookplate "In Memoriam Margaret Cameron Kitley June 24, 1932. Aged 27 Years. R.I.P." by Canon Kitley.
  • B16988Book of Common Prayer… Oxford, n.d. Inscribed: "To the Glory of God and In Memory of William and Agnes Brown who died on the 30th June 1954 and 2nd of February 1954 respectively. Presented to St John's Raymond Terrace by members of their family."
  • B16989[Roman Missal] Lectionary for Mass..Minnesata, Liturgical Press, 1970. Inscribed: "To the Glory of God & in memory of Sidney George Ireland 29-7-1907 - 25-12-1964 & Ivy Edna Ireland 3-2-1909 - 22-7-1983 A gift from their family."
  • B16990The Communion and Other Services According to the Use of the United Church of England and Ireland. Oxford, 1855.
  • B16991 Holy Bible (tp missing) Inscribed: "Rebound & Presented to St Barnabas' Church, Tomago, March 1924 by The congregation of St Andrew's Seaham.

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Parochial Council

  • A6579 (i) St John's Parochial Council Correspondence and Reports, 1948 - 1964.
  • A6579 (ii) St John's Parochial Council Minute Book, Dec 1960 - Jan 1964.
  • A6579 (iii) St John's Parochial Council Correspondence Out, April 1961 - April 1964.
  • A6579 (iv)St John's Annual Reports, 1970-1995 [Imperfect 1973, 1982 missing]
  • A6580 (i) St John's Parochial Council Reports and Correspondence, 1984-1985.

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Parish Council

  • A6580 (ii) St John's Parish Council Minutes and Correspondence, 1985.
  • A6580 (iii) St John's Parish Council Minutes and Correspondence, 1986.
  • A6580 (iv) St John's Parish Council Minutes, 1986-1990.
  • A6580 (v) St John's Parish Council Minutes and Correspondence, 1990-1991.
  • A6580 (vi) St John's Parish Council Minute Book, 1991-1996.
  • A6581 (i) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Sent), 1991.
  • A6581 (ii) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Received), 1991.
  • A6581 (iii) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Sent), 1992.
  • A6581 (iv) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Received), 1992.
  • A6581 (v) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Sent), 1993.
  • A6581 (vi) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Received), 1993.
  • A6581 (vii) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Sent), 1994.
  • A6581 (viii) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Received), 1994.
  • A6581 (ix) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Sent), 1994.
  • A6581 (x) St John's Parish Council Correspondence (Received), 1994.
  • A6581 (xi) St John's Parish Remittances to Registrar, 1977-1980.
  • A6582 (i) St John's Parish Secretary Correspondence, 1997-2003
  • A6582 (ii) St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace, Documents relating to the Construction of the Parish Ministry Centre, 1999-2001.
  • A6582 (iii) St John's Anglican Church, Documents and Town Plan relating to boundaries of Parish of Raymond Terrace, c.1966.
  • Family Census sheets, 1966 [Restricted Access]
  • A6583 (i)Specifications of Work Required and Material to be Provided for Erection and Completion of Parish Hall Raymond Terrace (Glenelg Street) for Trustees of Church Property for the Diocese of Newcastle in Accordance with Accompanying Plan, December 1953.
  • A6583 (ii)Correspondence, plans and papers relating to additions to Parish Hall, 1959-1961.
  • A6583 (iii)Conservation Management Plan Anglican Parish of Raymond Terrace Saint John's Rectory, Sturgeon Street, Raymond Terrace by Stephen Booker Architect, March 2000.
  • A6583 (iv)Correspondence and Papers relating to St John's Parish Centre Committee, 1996-2000.
  • A6583 (v)Items:
    • "Sung Eucharist and Dedication of the Parish Ministry Centre" 20th October 2001. (3 copies)
    • Plans - Memorial Cross donated by Rev. Canon R. Winder, 1993.
    • Plans - Proposed Columbarium 21st October 1963.

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Youth Fellowship (Y.A.F.)

  • A6583 (vi)St John's Raymond Terrace Youth Fellowship (Y.A.F.) Minute Book, 1952-1959.

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Men's Group

  • A6583 (vii)St John's Men's Group (formerly Church of England Men's Society); Minute Book, 1977-1979; Cash Book, 1977 (with additional papers 1960-1961).

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union

  • A6584 (i)[Exercise Book] St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Register of Members and Annual Reports, 1946-1960.
  • A6584 (ii)[Exercise Book] St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Minute Book, 1958-1966; with unbound Minutes, 1967-1971.
  • A6584 (iii)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Minute Book with Attendance Record, 1970-1977.
  • A6584 (iv)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Minute Book, 1978-1990.
  • A6584 (v)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Cash Book with some correspondence, 1957-1972.
  • A6584 (vi)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Cash Book, 1972-1997. Memberships, 1977-2000.
  • A6584 (vii)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Attendance Book, 1980-1993.
  • A6585 (i)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union Minutes and Reports, 1999-2002.
  • A6585 (ii)St John's Raymond Terrace Mothers' Union File containing Attendance Records, Correspondence, Minutes, Newsletters and Reports, 1968-1995.

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Women's Guild:

  • A6585 (iii)St John's Women's Guild Minute Book, 1929-1944.
  • A6585 (iv)St John's Women's Guild Minute Book, 1982-1993.
  • A6585 (v)St John's Women's Guild Cash Books, 1977-1991.
  • A6585 (vi)St John's Women's Guild Cash Book and Statements, 1991-1993.

St John's Anglican Church Raymond Terrace Financial Records:

  • A6586 (i) St John's Churchwardens Vouchers, 1961.
  • A6586 (ii)St John's Invoices and Receipts, Dec 1963 - 1964.
  • A6586 (iii)St John's Cheque particulars, 1965.
  • A6586 (iv)St John's Reconciliations of Weekly Contributions, 1965.
  • A6586 (v)St John's Cheque Vouchers, 1966.
  • A6586 (vi)St John's Cheque Vouchers Building Fund, 1965-1966.
  • A6586 (vii)St John's Insurance Policy Documents and Deeds, including minutes of the Parochial Council and Report of the Parish Life Mission, 1964-1967.
  • A6586 (viii)St John's Financial Returns, 1975-1976.
  • A6586 (ix)St John's Report and Financial Return, 1977.
  • A6587 (i)St John's Minutes, Report and Financial Return, 1978.
  • A6587 (ii)St John's Financial Return, 1979.
  • A6587 (iii)St John's Minutes, Reports and Financial Return, 1980. [1979-1982]
  • A6587 (iv)St John's Minutes, Reports and Vestry and Parish Finances, 1981.
  • A6587 (v)St John's Minutes, Reports and Vestry and Parish Finances, 1982.
  • A6587 (vi)St John's Minutes, Reports and Vestry and Parish Finances, 1983.
  • A6588 (i)St John's Parish Council Cash Book, 1974-1980.
  • A6588 (ii)St John's Parish Council Cash Book, 1985-1992.
  • A6588 (iii)St John's Minutes, Reports, Financial Year Papers, [1981]-1987.
  • A6588 (iv)St John's Minutes, Reports, Financial Year Papers, 1988.
  • A6588 (v)St John's Minutes, Reports, Financial Year Papers, 1989.
  • A6588 (vi)St John's Minutes, Reports, Financial Year Papers, 1990.
  • A6589 (i)St John's Minutes, Reports, Financial Year Papers, 1992-1993.
  • A6589 (ii)St John's Minutes, Reports, Financial Year Papers, 1994-1995.


REDHEAD

  • B6456a Service Register, 1942 - 1977.

S


ST. ALBANS

  • A5251 Registrar's correspondence, 1913 - 1930.
  • B6872 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1943.
  • B6873 Registrar's correspondence, 1953 - 1969.
  • B6872 Guarantees, 1888 - 1936; Cemetery correspondence, 1888 - 1936.
  • A6021 History of St. Alban's from 1831.


SCONE

Legal records

  • A6083
    • Agreement to appoint John Bingle as trustee, 1844;
    • Document of dedication of St. Luke's Church, Scone, November 4, 1841;
    • Protest of the Bishop of Australia, March 1840;
    • Agreement to appoint William Dangar, Charles Simpson and John Bingle as churchwardens, 1844;
    • Parochial Council Ordinance, 1884;
    • Petition for consecration of burial ground, [n.d.];
    • Agreements and tenders for schoolhouse and pews, 1846, 1850;
    • Surveyor's estimates for building Church and Parsonage at Scone, 1839 - 1840.
  • A5252
    • Church Lands Mortgage Ordinance, 1924;
    • Church Property Committee minutes, 1924.
  • A6083
    • Correspondence, 1836 - 1869, 1898, 1925;
    • Letter book, 1844 - 1861;
    • T.C.P. correspondence, 1898 - 1907.
  • B6874-B6877 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6877 Guarantees, 1935 - 1942.
  • B6876 Cemetery correspondence, 1881 - 1965.

Printed material:

  • A5252 Parish of Scone, 1840 - 1940.
  • A6083 St. Luke's, Scone: a walk around the churchyard, by Nancy Gray, 1985.
  • A6073 Press clipping on St. Luke's Church, 1975.


SEAHAM

  • A6457 Service Register, 1904 - 1946.


SINGLETON - ALL SAINTS'

  • B6458-B6460 Minute books, 1931 - 1933, 1945 - 1953, 1939 - 1948.
  • B6461-B6462 Marriage declaration registers, 1855 - 1891.
  • B6463-B6464 Marriage certificate receipt book, 1947 -1954.
  • B6465-B6465a and B6467; Ledgers, 1916 - 1936.
  • B6466 Cash book, 1919 - 1927.
  • B6468 Service Register, 1876 - 1917.
  • B6878-B6881 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6881 Cemetery correspondence, 1886 - 1961.
  • A6073
    • Consecration and opening souvenir booklet, 1913;
    • Centenary booklet of Rectory Foundation Stone, 1975.


SINGLETON - ST. LUKE'S

  • B6469 Cashbook, 1929 - 1935.
  • B6199 Back to Singleton souvenir, 1926.

SINGLETON RECORDS DEPOSITED IN UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE ARCHIVES 23rd June 2004 Conduit: Mr. Ray Robinson:

  • B16594 - B16601 Service Registers (All Saints) 5th July 1955 - 26th July 1996.
  • B16602 Service Register. (St. Luke's) 7th January 1945 - 5th September 1993.
  • B16603 Service Register. (Singleton Heights) 4th January 1986 -1st January 1993.
  • B16604 - B16605 Service Registers.(Glendon) 1917-1995 [Final Service].
  • B16606 Service Register. (Goorangoola) 3rd January 1915 - 22nd December 1986. (Register of Goorangoola Cemetery to 1986 inserted at back of register.)
  • B16607 Giving Records. (All Saints) 2nd September 1990 - 15th November 1998.
  • B16608-B16609 Burial Registers. (All Saints) 29th November, 1915 - 3rd May 1999.
  • B16610 Baptism Register. (All Saints) 26th February 1956 - 21st November 1976.
  • B16611-B16612 Confirmation Registers. (All Saints) 5th April 1906 - 8th May 1988.
  • B16613 Confirmation Register. (Jerrys Plains) 21st July 1929 - 15th October 1971.
  • B16614 - B16616 Marriage Registers. (All Saints) Sept. 1963 - Dec. 1992.
  • B16617 Marriage Register. (Jerrys Plains) 22nd March, 1934-22nd September, 1972.
  • B16618 Register of Banns. (Jerrys Plains) 26th January, 1936-11th November, 1956.
  • B16619 Treasurer's Book. (Jerrys Plains, Warkworth, Bulga, Putty) 3rd January 1932-1952.
  • B16620 Treasurer's Book, Mothers Union, (All Saints) 1958 - 1965.
  • B16621 Treasurer's Book. Mother's Union, (All Saints) 1965 - 1972.
  • B16622 Visitors Book. (All Saints) 1970 - 1994.
  • B16623 Visitors Book. (Mount Thorley) 22nd May 1963 - 1974.
  • B16624 Minute Book / Treasurer's Book. (Mount Thorley) 1949-1977.
  • B16625 Minute Book. Upper Hunter Deanery. 28th May 1945 - 5th February, 1981.
  • B16626 Minute Book. (All Saints) 26th February 1964 - 26th October 1977.
  • B16627 Minute Book. (All Saints) 23rd November 1977 - 23rd April 1986.
  • B16628 Minute Book. (Camberwell) 1st December 1908 - 20th February 1924.
  • B16629 Minute Book. (Camberwell) 10th January 1925 - 2nd February 1946.
  • A8802 (xxiii) 150 Years, a history of the Anglican Community in the Singleton District, 1839-1989, by R.H. Robinson.
  • A8802 (xxiv) All Saints' Anglican Church, Singleton - 90th Anniversary, 2003. 16pp. Colour cover.
  • A8802 (xxv) Sunday Collections. St. Andrew's Church, Broke. Small notebook. 1893-1906.


SPENCER PUBLIC HALL

  • B6470 Service Register, 1937 - 1938.


STOCKTON

  • B6882-B6884 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6883
    • Guarantees, 1935 - 1947;
    • Cemetery correspondence, 1887 - 1964.


STROUD

  • B6471-B6473 Minute books, 1888 - 1910.
  • B6474-B6475 Minute books, 1933 - 1947.
  • B6476-B6480 Service Registers, 1888 - 1949.
  • B6473 Account book, 1889 - 1904.
  • B6482-B6483 Cash books, 1926 - 1951.
  • B6484-B6485 Cash books, 1938 - 1947.
  • B6885-B6886 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1972; Guarantees, 1935 - 1945.
  • A5339 Letter from Lionel Gilbert to Mr. Blakemore, containing a biography of James Backhouse, 1794 - 1869 [letter dated 24 November, 1952].
  • B7434 Newcastle Church Society Treasurer's account book, 1857 - 1873.

Printed material:

  • A5339
    • A Souvenir of Stroud, 1824 - 1926 by Isabel Roberts;
    • Notes on the old Parish Church of Stroud, [n.d.]; Centenary Souvenir, 1833 - 1933.
  • A6073 St. John's Church, Stroud.
  • A5339
    • A sermon preached at Booral and Stroud, Port Stephens, 1856 by Rev. W.M. Cowper;
    • St. John's Stroud: Historic Associations (Newspaper clipping); "Stroud Church to get old stone", press clipping, 1952;
    • An address to the parishioners and residents in Stroud, and the district of Port Stephens, by the Rev. Samuel Simm, 1856.
  • A5339 Photographs;
    • Conrad Marten's drawing, Stroud April 13/41;
    • Harvest festival; Stroud [photograph of a drawing, ca.1840];
    • Bishop Heber; Springfield: the home of Rachel and Deyton Taylor;
    • View of Stroud, from a painting by Conrad Martens, [1950s];
    • Stained glass window to the memory of Sarah Elizabeth White;
    • The North West Passage (map photographed from Mitchell Library);
    • Photographs of manuscripts and letters relating to Stroud (from Mitchell Library);
    • Historical notebook containing information relating to Edward Parry.


SWANSEA

  • B6887 Registrar's correspondence, 1957 - 1972.
  • B15507 Parochial correspondence, 1978 - 1982.
  • B15509-B15523 Sundry minute books, 1957 - 1987.
  • B6486-B6487, B15502-B15505; Service Registers, 1911 - 1985.

T


TAREE

  • B6888
    • Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1973;
    • Guarantees, 1921 - 1940;
    • Cemetery correspondence, 1886 - 1959.
  • A6073 Programme for laying the foundation stone St. John's Church, Taree, 2nd May, 1954.


TEA GARDENS

  • B6767 Registrar's correspondence, 1922 - 1969.
  • A5253 Registrar's correspondence, 1925 - 1930.


TELARAH

  • A5253 Registrar's correspondence, 1915 - 1927.
  • B6891 Registrar's correspondence, 1947 - 1962; Financial statements, 1956 - 1957.
  • B6488-B6489 Service Registers, 1934 - 1953.


TERALBA

  • B6898 Registrar's correspondence, 1961 - 1973.


TERRIGAL (including AVOCA BEACH)

  • B6892-B6894 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1957.
  • B6894 Guarantees, 1936 - 1949.
  • B6895 Cemeteries, 1888 - 1967.
  • B9630-B9633 Service Registers, 1923 - 1973.
  • A5253 Specifications for St. Mark's Church, 1965.
  • B12267 Service Register, 1979 - 1990.
  • B12266 Service Register, St. Paul's Wamberal, 1944 - 1989.
  • B12268-B12269 Terrigal Parochial Council minute books, 1945 - 1983.
  • B12270 St. David's, Avoca Beach, minute book, 1949 - 1989.


TORONTO

  • A5254 Registrar's correspondence, 1913 - 1930.
  • B6896-B6898 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1973.
  • B6898 Guarantees, 1935 - 1948; Cemetery correspondence, 1886 - 1948.
  • A5254 Church Property Committee minutes, 1916.

U V


UNDERBANK

  • B6490 Service Register, 1903 - 1923.

W X Y Z


WALLSEND

  • A5254 Registrar's correspondence, 1914 - 1930; Letter, 1892.
  • B6899-B6900
    • Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1965;
    • Guarantees, 1935 - 1946;
    • Birmingham Gardens correspondence, 1935 -1956.
  • B6490a-B6495c Service Registers, 1881 - 1977.
  • B6496 Cash book, 1913 - 1942.
  • B6497 Journal, 1881 - 1890.
  • A5254 Centenary souvenir booklet, 1867 - 1967.


WARATAH

  • B6497b Parochial Council minute book, 1905 - 1913.
  • B6498-B6500 Minute books, 1907 - 1917.
  • B6501-B6506D Service Registers, 1904 - 1973.
  • B6197a Pew holders minute book, 1866 - 1892.
  • A5340
    • Burial orders and receipts, 1879 - 1900;
    • Cash books, 1861 - 1893.
  • A5341
    • Receipt books, 1874 - 1902;
    • Bank books, 1894 - 1948.
  • A5341a
    • Correspondence, 1854 - 1911;
    • Anonymous diary, 1899 - 1902.
  • B6903-B6904 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1959.
  • B6904
    • Guarantees, 1935 - 1943;
    • Registrar's correspondence: Georgetown, Sandgate, Shortland, Tarro, 1935 - 1965;
    • Cemetery correspondence, 1955 - 1959.


WARKWORTH

  • B6532 Service Register, 1909 - 1933.


WESTON

  • B6507-B6509 Service Registers, 1911 - 1966.
  • B6510 Marriage Banns, 1939 - 1946.
  • A5241 Registrar's correspondence, 1913 - 1930.
  • B6905-B6906 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6906 Guarantees, 1946 - 1969; Cemetery correspondence, 1946 - 1969.


WEST WALLSEND (including KILLINGWORTH and BARNSLEY)

  • B6901-B6902 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1972.
  • B6511 Minute book, 1907 - 1922.
  • B6512-B6521 Service Registers, 1907 - 1971.
  • B6522-B6531 Cash books, 1907 - 1951.
  • A5254 Parochial Council report and balance sheets, 1921.


WICKHAM

  • B6532a-b Parochial Council minute book, 1886 - 1921.
  • B6532c Register of Banns, 1953, 1958, 1960, 1962.
  • A5254 Registrar's correspondence, 1913 - 1930.
  • B6907-B6908 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6908
    • Guarantees, 1935 - 1948;
    • Cemeteries, 1935 - 1948.
  • A5254
    • Lease or mortgage ordinance, 1924;
    • Carrington Church lands sale ordinance, 1922.


WICKHAM - RECORDS OF ST JAMES' PARISH WICKHAM (FROM THE ESTATE OF VIDA LEE)

  • A7747(i) Minute Book of the Parochial Council, April 1964 – June 1972
  • A7747(ii)Copies of: The Herald: the A.B.M. Magazine for Heralds of the King, 1912 – 1930 [Imperfect].
  • A7747(iii) Folder containing:
    • St James’ Church Wickham Annual and Financial Statements;
    • Parish Kalendars;
    • Church Gazettes;
    • Parish News; ‘In Memoriam’ advertisement to mark the passing of the Reverend William Swindlehurst (d. 1909).1907 – 1933.
  • A7747(iv)Folder containing
    • various issues and articles from The Newcastle Churchman;
    • Booklets and Pamphlets;
    • Orders of Service;
    • Programmes;
    • Financial documents, receipts;
    • papers relating to the Mothers Union. 1904 – 1960.
  • A7747(v)Correspondence, booklets, leaflets and papers relating to St James’ Girls Friendly Society, Wickham. 1942 – 1943
  • A7747(vi)
    • St James’ Girls Friendly Society Wickham, Newcastle; Minute Book 1941 – 1942;
    • Income and Expenditure Books 1940 – 1942, 1942 – 1943.
  • A7747(vii)Copy of: The Barless Psalter: Pointed for Use with Anglican Chants… edited by Walter Marshall and Seymour Pile. London, [n.d.]
  • A7747(viii)Copy of: The Barless Psalter Chants edited by Walter Marshall and Seymour Pile. London, [n.d.]
  • A7747(ix) Copy of: The Right Reverend George Merrick Long, Lord Bishop of Bathurst 1911-1928, Lord Bishop of Newcastle 1928 – 1930: A Memoir by The Very Reverend W.H. Johnson. Morpeth, 1930
  • A7747(x) Copy of: Is There A God? By R.J. Lee. Morpeth, 1922
  • A7747(xi)Synod Report 1911
  • B16115 St James’ Church of England, Wickham Minute Book, 1960-1972.
  • B16116 Minute Book of the Teachers of the Sunday School, 1893 – 1910.
  • B16117Minute Book labelled ‘Sunday School’, of which a major portion contains the Minute Book and Income and Expenditure Books, combined, of the Teachers of the Sunday School, 1882-1892 (41v-168r), with the first 38 leaves (1v-38r) consisting of a Survey of the Parish of St John’s conducted between January and March of 1871 and encompassing the areas of The Glebe, Wickham Railway Village, Honeysuckle Point, The Pottery and Junction, Mosquito Island, Dempsey Island, and the following streets and roads, Lake Macquarie Road, Darby, Blane, Lower Church, Dawson, Railway, Bull, Bruce, Melville, Polly and Corlette.
  • B16118 Parochial Council Minute Book, 1952 – 1964.
  • B16119 Confirmation Register, April 1919 – July 1970.
  • B16120 St James’ Church Choir Cash Book, 1902 – 1906.
  • B16121 Copy of: The Book of Common Prayer. London, [n.d.] Signed by the Rev. W. Swindlehurst May 1882.


WILLIAMTOWN

  • B6533 Service Register, 1912 - 1938.
  • A5254 Registrar's correspondence, 1922 - 1930.
  • B6909-B6911
    • Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969;
    • Cemetery correspondence, including Nelson Bay, Karuah, Tea Gardens, 1906 - 1967; Guarantees, 1926 - 1941.


WINGHAM

  • B6534-B6541 Service Registers, 1901 - 1951.
  • B6542 Baptism Certificate book, 1930 - 1960.
  • B6543 Marriage Banns register, 1937 - 1957.
  • B6544 Offertory register, 1892 - 1901.
  • B6545 Pledge book, 1944 - 1949.
  • B6541 Account book, 1903 - 1909.
  • A5255 Registrar's correspondence, 1916 - 1930.
  • B6912-B6914 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6914
    • Guarantees, 1946 - 1942;
    • Cemeteries correspondence including Cemeteries Bow Bow, Bulga, Cedar Creek, Marlee, Mount George, Tinonee, Wingham, Yaypo Brush, 1889 - 1969.


WOLLOMBI (including MILLFIELD and LAGUNA)

  • B6546-B6547 Service Registers, 1882 - 1914; Baptisms, 1912 - 1921; Confirmations, 1918.
  • B6548 Minute book, 1922 - 1938.
  • B9608-B9609 Minute books, 1943 - 1983.
  • B6549 Cash book, 1921 - 1923.
  • A6333 Correspondence, 1968 - 1983.
  • A5255 Registrar's correspondence, 1917 - 1930.
  • B6915-B6918 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1965.
  • B6918
    • Guarantees, 1941 - 1948;
    • Millfield and Paynes Crossing cemeteries correspondence, 1936 - 1953.
  • A5255 Financial statement, 1919.
  • A6333
    • Financial statements, 1968 - 1983;
    • List of tree planters on the 110th anniversary of laying the foundation stone of St. John's Church, July 22, 1956.
    • Wollombi records from A.P. Elkin
  • A6198 Press clippings, notes, diaries and correspondence, 1833 - 1950
  • A6198 Wollombi photographs.
  • A5932 The Wollombi and Parish of Wollombi, a history, by A.P. Elkin.


WOODVILLE

  • A6685 Letter concerning financial matters and renovations, 1972 - 1973.
  • B6550 Minute book, 1871 - 1895.
  • A5377 Centenary booklet, 1864 - 1964.
  • A6073 All Saint's Church of England Woodville, 1864 - 1964.
  • B11594 Building renovations reports 1981, 1986, 1987.


WOOTTON

  • B6551 Service Register, 1921 - 1944.
  • B6767 Registrar's correspondence, 1922 - 1969.


WOY WOY

  • B6552-B6554 Service Registers, 1933 - 1945.
  • B6555 Unidentified Service Register, 1912 - 1922.
  • A5255 Registrar's correspondence, 1914 - 1930.
  • B6919-B6922 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1969.
  • B6922
    • Guarantees, 1935 - 1949;
    • Cemetery correspondence including Ocean Beach, 1927 - 1941.

WYEE (See DORA CREEK)

WYONG

  • A5256 Registrar's correspondence, 1907 - 1930.
  • B6923-B6927 Registrar's correspondence, 1931 - 1973.
  • B6027 Cemetery correspondence, including Lisarow, Ronkana, Ourimbah, Norah Head, 1867 - 1973.

YARRAMALONG

  • B6927 Cemetery correspondence, 1867 - 1973.
  • A6021 Copies of photograph and drawing of Yarramalong Church (donated by Wyong Shire Council, 1982).

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354