University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Bishop Stephen

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Bishops' Registry Records

Bishop StephenReginald Stephen

Bishop of Newcastle, 1919 - 1928

 

A5315

  • Order of Ceremonial at the enthronement of the Right Rev. Reginald Stephen, Lord Bishop of Newcastle, Christchurch Cathedral, 15th July, 1919.
  • Photograph of Dr. Stephen laying the foundation stone of Tyrrell House, 25th November, 1920.

A5315

  • Newspaper clippings pertaining to the life and writings of Dr. Stephen (including dictated manuscript of memoirs), 1914 -1956.
  • The Life, Ministry and Episcopate of the Right Rev'd Reginald Stephen, M.A., D.D. (1860 - 1956).
  • Part 1: The Earlier Years, 1860 - 1914;
  • Part 2: The Later Years, 1914 - 1956 [revised], being the Sidney Smith Memorial Lecture, delivered by John C. Clarke, November, 1992 and March, 1993.

Right: Illustration from THE BISHOP-ELECT·. (1914, February 25). The Mercury (Hobart, Tas. : 1860 - 1954), p. 5. Retrieved April 10, 2015, from http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article10363238

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354