University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Bishop Stanton

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Bishop StantonBishops' Registry Records

George Henry Stanton

Bishop of Newcastle, 1890 - 1905

A5312

  • Correspondence, 1900.
  • Letter book, 1893 - 1905.
  • Confirmation book, 1902 - 1907.
  • Report of welcome to Dr. Stanton on his first visit to St. Mary's Parish, West Maitland, 1891.
  • Photographs of Bishop Stanton, 1890.

A5312

  • Photograph of Archdeacon Plume and a black boy.
  • Academic Hood [transferred to map case, 26.3.1992].

Seals.

A5312

  • Bishop Stanton's death notices, Maitland Mercury, 5th - 11th December, 1905.

A5313

  • Wooden box with illuminated address presented to George Henry Stanton.

A6022

  • Notes on Bishop Stanton in the records of A.P. Elkin, [n.d.].

Above right: THE RIGHT REV. DR. STANTON, BISHOP OF NORTH QUEENSLAND. (1878, September 28). The Australasian Sketcher with Pen and Pencil (Melbourne, Vic. : 1873 - 1889), p. 109. Retrieved April 10, 2015, from http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article60622393

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354