University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Maps and plans

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Bishops' Registry Records

Maps and plans

Plan of Kurri KurriM68

  • New South Wales County map - Scone, Merriwa, Denman, 1907, 1918.

M69

  • New South Wales County map - Erina, (n.d.).

M70

  • Newcastle and suburbs, 1925.

M71

  • Parish of St. Mary's, West Maitland, (n.d.).

M72-M74

M2244-M2246

  • Religious education charts, (n.d.).

M75-M78a

  • Newcastle and suburbs, 1903 - 1920.

M2217-M2222, M2253, M2265

  • Newcastle and suburbs, 1880 - 1929.

M146-M158

  • Diocesan buildings, Hunter Valley, 1926 - 1947 (see also specific parishes).

M165-M165a

  • Newcastle property for lease, (n.d.).

M166

  • Awaba Anglican Cemetery, (n.d.).

M167

  • Abernethy, 1916.

M168

  • Lake Macquarie, 1907.

M169

  • Tarro, 1907.

M170

  • Apsley (Manning Shire), 1906.

M170a

  • Maitland, c.1909.

M171-M172

  • Electoral districts - Newcastle to Maitland, c.1904.

M173

  • Electoral districts - Hawkesbury, Hartley, Wollondilly, 1904.

M174

  • Railways - Sydney and suburbs, 1915.

M175

  • County of Phillip, N.S.W., 1925.

M176

  • County of Hunter - Wiseman's Ferry to Wollombi, 1928.

M2161-M2612d

  • Waratah parish - site and buildings, 1860, 1916.

M2163

  • Photography of wedding at Branxton Church, c.1900.

M2164-M2174

  • St. Peter's, East Maitland.

M2175-M2203

  • St. Matthias Church, Denman, 1871 - 1872.

M2203a-c

  • Denman Rectory, 1954 - 1984.

M2204

  • Cardiff parish - Argenton Church, 1951.

M2205

  • Diocesan offices and Synod Hall, Telford Street, Newcastle, (n.d.).

M2206-M2209

  • C.A. Brown Anglican Village, Booragul, 1963 - 1967.

M2210

  • Sunday School Hall, Morisset, 1962.

M2211a

  • St. Alban's Boys Home, Cessnock, 1967, 1973.

M2212

  • Residence at Lambton, 1937.
  • M2216

Parish of Stockrington, 1902.

M2223

  • Kurri Kurri, N.S.W., 1906.

M2224-M2230

  • New South Wales, 1880 - 1914.

M2231a

  • Hastings, County of Macquarie, (n.d.).

M2232

  • Hunter District Water Supply drainage area near Maitland, 1908.

M2251

  • Hunter Valley water supply, 1892 - 1912.

M2233

  • Christ Church Glebe, 35 acres, (n.d.).

M2234-M2236

  • Church land, Newcastle, (n.d.).

M2237-M2243

  • Church land, Morpeth, 1906.

M2248

  • Sandgate Cemetery, 1938.

M2252

  • Parkville, near Scone, N.S.W., 1908.

M2254-M2260

  • Brenda Station, (n.d.).

M2262-M2263

  • Diocese of Newcastle Centenary celebrations posters, 1847 - 1947.

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354