University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Artefacts

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Bishops' Registry Records

Artefacts

A5300

  • Academic gown worn by C.A. Brown and F.A. Tinbury [stored in map cabinet];

A5312

  • Oxford Master of Arts hood of Bishop Stanton [stored in map cabinet].

A5354

  • Lace altar cloth;
  • Painter's palette;

Signs:

  • Diocesan Registry and Council Room;
  • Printing blocks (interior of Church and unidentified building);
  • Modern replica of ancient water bottle;
  • Cash box.

Sound recording:

A5355

  • BBC recordings of special services held in Westminster Abbey, July, 1947:
  • Special Centenary service held in connection with the Centenary of the Diocese of Newcastle.

A5350

  • Water colour painting of flowers;
  • Correspondence relating to Newcastle
  • Community Chest Appeal, 1964 - 1966.

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354