It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Newcastle Library Guides
Criminology-old: Research support
A Library Guide to Criminology resources for students and staff of the University of Newcastle
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools. Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
Provides access to Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory, Irregular Serials and Annuals, International Serials Database Update and other related resources. Ulrich's provides a range of information on serial titles which includes bibliographic information, indexing and abstracting sources of individual titles, costs, frequency, language, URLs and also indicates if the serial title is refereed. There are also links to tables of contents, and article abstracts. The quick search option allows you to search by ISSN, title, keyword and subject. Alternatively you can browse serial titles by general subject area or by specific indexes such as title, language, vendor, etc.
Summarises citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database, delivering detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network, and the count and type of materials published.
Abstracts and indexes of doctoral dissertations and master's theses in all subjects completed at accredited Australian, North American and selected European colleges and universities from 1743 to the present day.
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from 'American Doctoral Dissertations'. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Free public resource