LibGuides: Criminology-old: Journal Databases

Key databases

Humanities and Social Sciences Collection (Informit)
Includes CINCH ( Australian Criminology Database) and AFPD ( Australian Federal Police Digest)
Psychology and behavioral sciences collection
Full-text journal coverage in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Also provides coverage of child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Psychology Database (ProQuest Central)
Journal coverage includes clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.
PsycINFO (OVID)
Behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics and engineering.
Sociology Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Subjects include gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Some full text.

Other useful databases

Cambridge Journals
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Oxford Academic
Oxford University Press's academic research platform, providing access to books and journals including content in economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect journals
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
SAGE research methods online
Research methods tool to help researchers gather full-text resources, design research projects, understand a particular method and write up their research. Includes access to collections of video, business cases and eBooks,
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.

Criminology-old: Journal Databases