Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IMF eLibrary data
Access to authoritative, harmonised global statistical datasets including International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, Trade and Investment and Government Finance Statistics. Features the ability to produce customisable data tables and graphs.
Free public resource
Full text publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
ABS International statistics
Links to other international statistical agencies and related sites.
World Health Organisation
Country information on a range of different topics: Mortality and burden of disease; health systems; environmental health; noncommunicable diseases; infectious diseases; health equity; road safety; etc.
ESCAP Statistical Database
The ESCAP online statistical database provides a regional perspective on development issues in Asia and the Pacific. The database, covering the 58 regional ESCAP Member States and Associate Members, contains 900 data series on a wide range of topics on population, education, health, poverty and inequalities, gender, economy, environment and connectivity. The online database is updated twice a year.
OFFSTATS - Official Statistics on the web
The OFFSTATS database provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. It is maintained by the University of Auckland Library.
Statistical information from member states on a broad range of topics.
United Nations Statistics Division
The UN Statistics Division compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. Economic, demographic, social, environment and energy statistics can be found here, along with the National Statistical Offices for member countries.
World Trade Organization (WTO)
Find international trade figures for commodities and commercial services such as transport and financial services.
World Development Indicators
Access to over 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 onwards, where data are available. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
US Census Data
The U.S. Census gathers demographic information on everyone living in the United States. Data can be navigated by topic of interest.
Data and Statistics about the United States
Government site with data about the U.S., such as maps, population, demographic, and economic data. Includes links for U.S. government agencies and their data and statistics.
Office of National Statistics - UK
The UK’s largest independent producer of official statistics, ONS collects and publishes statistics related to the economy, population and society at national, regional and local levels. It also conducts the census in England and Wales every ten years.
UK National Statistics
Data on economy, population and society at national and local level. Summaries and detailed data releases are published free of charge.
UK Census Online
UK census information - 1841 onwards
Find statistics for EU member countries.
Russian and Eastern European statistics
African Economic Outlook (AEO) - Statistics
The AEO presents the current state of economic and social development in Africa and projects the outlook for the coming two years. In addition to economic and investment statistics, the site also includes education, health and social indicators. Data can also be limited by individual countries.
The latest statistics updates on selected key indicators about ASEAN and its Member States.
Asian Development Bank (ADB) - Statistics
ADB disseminates recent key economic, financial, and social indicators compiled from regional members and other international sources.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)