Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander statistics
ABS - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples
Data available includes health, housing, education, crime, language, culture, population size and social issues.
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) - Indigenous Australians
Highlights on the health and welfare of Australia's Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, plus access to detailed reports and statistics.
A Statistical Overview of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples in Australia (2008)
Australian Human Rights Commission report which highlights the situation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples across a range of indicators including: health; education; employment; housing; and contact with criminal justice and welfare systems.
Close the Gap - Progress & Priorities report 2017
Latest report on the "Closing the Gap" government strategy that aims to reduce disadvantage among Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people with respect to life expectancy, child mortality, access to early childhood education, educational achievement, and employment outcomes
Face the Facts: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples (2014)
A summary of statistics across a range of key issues for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
Detailed information about the health status of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
Indigenous health check data tool (AIHW)
This tool shows numbers and usage rates of the checks at national, state and territory and Primary Health Network levels. Charts can be customised to show different time periods and, where possible, disaggregations by age and sex.
IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Free public resource
Full text publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
Contains a collection of company, industry and country information, from over 200 countries and every major industry sector. Includes: Country statistics, Market data analytics, Financial deals tracker, Investments and advisory tracker, Company prospector, Company report generator.
Information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, risk rating reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China. (click Risk Ratings - 500+ iExpert Summaries, facts and figures for each industry)
Business Source Ultimate
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
ABS Industry statistics
Topics include tourism, retail, agriculture, construction, innovation, manufacturing, transport etc.
WorkSafe is a division of the WA Department of Commerce and its role is the regulation of workplace safety and health in accordance with the Occupational Safety and Health Act 1984. Find statistics on work accidents in Australia in various industries.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)