Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAOSTAT This link opens in a new window
Provides statistical information relating to food and agriculture for over 200 countries.
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Free public resource
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
Business & Industry
Business Source Ultimate (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, risk rating reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China. (click Risk Ratings - 500+ iExpert Summaries, facts and figures for each industry)
Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
Contains a collection of company, industry and country information, from over 200 countries and every major industry sector. Includes: Country statistics, Market data analytics, Financial deals tracker, Investments and advisory tracker, Company prospector, Company report generator.
Safe Work Australia This link opens in a new window
Provides a range of WHS and workers’ compensation data on work-related injuries, fatalities and diseases.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)