LibGuides: eBooks: eBook Collections

eBook Collections

The library has access to extensive eBook collections providing access to texts and scholarly resources.

Bentham eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBooks from all areas of Science, Technology and Medicine.
Berghahn eBooks This link opens in a new window
Independent scholarly press publishing books for Social Sciences and Humanities. Access via IG Library
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Access to a range of titles associated with Health, Nursing and Midwifery.
Cambridge Companions This link opens in a new window
Collections of specially commissioned essays introducing major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. Covers Literature, the Classics, Philosophy, Music, Religion and Culture.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Open access to almost 2500 academic peer-reviewed books that are available under an Open Access license (such as a Creative Commons license).
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject areas include architecture, business, education, engineering, health, history, philosophy, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Kogan Page ebook collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of business & management, health, social sciences and humanities ebooks.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebook platform/database covering a wide range of subjects including education, health, business, management, politics, history, literature, and information technology.
Springer eBook collection This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering: Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Politics, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences
Content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Springer Publishing Company eBooks This link opens in a new window
Medical subject areas of nursing, psychology, gerontology, social work, counseling, public health, and rehabilitation.
Taylor and Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks in Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law.

Accessing the eBook

UON Library eBooks can be read on:

eReaders
desktop computers
laptop computers
smart phone/tablet devices.

Printing, copying and downloading:

Varies between eBook publishers.
Usually requires special software to be installed.

eBooks: eBook Collections

eBook Collections

Accessing the eBook

Help and Information