Index

 

A| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

A

Alerts

database

publisher

Google

new books

Alternative metrics

Alternative metrics and Altmetric Explorer (Researcher and HDR Student Workshop)

databases

 

Australian Code for the Responsible Conduct of Research

 

Australian Research Council

data planning

data sharing

open access

preprints

B

Book chapters

B1 eligibility

 

Books

A1 eligibility

ISBNs

open access

publishers

vanity publishers

 

C

catalogues

 

citation metrics

databases

 

collaboration

collaborative tools

 

conference publications

E1 eligibility

proceedings

 

copyright

book rights

copyright and licensing (Researcher and HDR Student Workshop video)

copyright for theses (Researcher and HDR Student Workshop video)

copyright Q&A (video)

creative commons open licensing (Researcher and HDR Student Workshop video)

SPARC author addendum

critical analysis

 

D

data

access statements

analysis tools

archiving

backing up

CARE Principles for Indigenous Data Governance

citing

confidential

copyright

file naming

formats

identifiers

indigenous

lifecycle

metadata

privacy

sensitivity

sharing

sharing research data (Researcher Perspectives video)

storage

what is data?

 

data management

best practice for data management (Researcher Perspectives video)

data management @ Newcastle (video)

Data Management Dashboard

ethics

FAIR Principles

funder positions

plan

 

databases

access

field searching

proximity searching

saving searches

search limits

searching

searching (video)

subject headings

translating strategies to other databases

types of databases

 

DORA (San Francisco Declaration on Research Assessment)

 

E

EndNote

find full text

 

evaluating information

 

exegesis

 

F

FAIR Principles for Scientific Data Management and Stewardship

 

G

grey literature

 

H

 

 

I

 

indigenous research

indigenous research (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

J

journal articles

C1

indexing

open access

quality

selecting the right journal (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

K

 

 

L

 

literature reviews

 

literature search process

literature searching: challenges and tips (Researcher Perspectives video)

search strategy

type of information

where to search

search and manage results

locate and evaluate

keep up-to-date

 

M

 

 

N

National Health and Medical Research Council

data planning

data sharing

open access

preprints

responsible metrics

 

non-academic publications

engaging with non-academic audiences (Researcher Perspectives video)

evidence of impact

writing for The Conversation

 

non-traditional research outputs

evidence of impact

University of Newcastle guidelines

 

NOVA

journal articles

non-traditional research outputs

open access via NOVA (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

O

open access publishing

book chapters

books

journal articles

open access (Researcher Perspectives video)

open access via NOVA (Researcher Perspectives video)
 

ORCID

ORCID (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

P

peer review

 

predatory publishing

predatory publishing (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

preprints

benefits

funder positions

servers

submitting

 

primary sources

 

protocols

publishing

collaboration (Researcher Perspectives video)

open access

predatory

publishing tips (Researcher Perspectives video)

strategic

University polices and guidelines

vanity

 

 

Q

 

qualitative research

 

quantitative research

 

R

ranking schemes

 

referencing

 

research methodology

 

research metrics

alternative metrics

arts, humanities and creative industries

citation metrics

databases

institutions

keeping up-to-date

research metrics (Researcher Perspectives video)

research metrics and HASS disciplines (Researcher Perspectives video)

researchers

telling your story

visualising impact

 

research outputs

book chapters

books

conference publications

journal articles

non-academic publications

non-traditional research outputs

preprints

protocols

research data

 

research questions

 

researcher identifiers

ORCID

ORCID (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

Researcher Perspectives videos

best practice for data management

engaging with non-academic audiences

indigenous research

literature searching: challenges and tips

managing references

open access

open access via NOVA

ORCID

predatory publishing

publishing and collaboration

publishing tips

research metrics

research metrics and HASS disciplines

selecting the right journal

sharing research data

social media

staying current with the latest literature

sustainable development goals

 

researcher profiles

Google Scholar citations

Humanities Common

ImpactStory

Kudos

LinkedIn

ORCID

ResearchGate

SSRN

University of Newcastle

 

responsible metrics

DORA

funder positions

Leiden Manifesto for Research Metrics

Metrics Tide

tips

 

 

S

search strategy

alternate terms

boolean operators

frameworks

keep up-to-date

managing references (Researcher Perspectives video)

nesting

phrase searching

proximity searching

staying current with the latest literature (Researcher Perspectives video)

synonyms

truncation

wildcards

 

secondary sources

 

social media

social media (Researcher Perspective video)

 

sustainable development goals

sustainable development goals (Researcher Perspectives video)

 

systematic reviews

 

T

tertiary sources

 

thesis

 

U

University of Newcastle guidelines and policies

Copyright Compliance Guidelines

Indigenous Education and Research Framework

Information Security Policy

Non-Traditional Research Outputs Guidelines

Open Access Guideline

Records and Information Management Policy and here

Research Authorship Procedure

Research Data and Primary Materials Management Procedure

Research Publication Responsibility Guideline

Responsible Conduct of Research Policy

Thesis  Examination Format Guidelines

 

V

 

 

W

 

 

X

 

 

Y

 

 

Z