LibGuides: Systematic review guide: Science, Environment & Engineering

Databases & Resources

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.
Web of science This link opens in a new window
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics. EBSCO database.

Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of a wide range of topics in STEM including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics
Nature journals online This link opens in a new window
Covers the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine. Includes daily news, expert opinion, practical methodology, research and reviews.
ProQuest databases This link opens in a new window
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
ScienceDirect journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine. CINAHL Ultimate supersedes CINAHL Complete.
Medline 1946- (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines from 1946.