LibGuides: Systematic review guide: Education, Humanities, Business & Law

Databases & Resources

EBSCO Megafile Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal databases and indexes covering social sciences, business, health, education, sciences and humanities
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals and eBooks covering the subject areas of management, information science, education, sociology and engineering.
ProQuest databases This link opens in a new window
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Contains international full text coverage of law related journal articles from volume one onwards.
Lexis+ (Formerly Lexis Advance) This link opens in a new window
Access to Australian legal material including the case citator CaseBase, the legal encyclopaedias Halsbury’s Laws of Australia and Halsbury’s Laws of England and the Australian Encyclopaedia of Forms & Precedents.
Lexis+ does not work in IE
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
International legal research tool providing full text access to case law, newspaper articles, law reviews and legislation. To access resources from Canada, the European Union, Hong Kong and the UK select the link to International Materials.
Westlaw AU This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Australian legal material, including the case citator, KeyCite, and the legal encyclopedia Laws of Australia.
The Lean Library browser plug-in is currently causing access issues with Weslaw AU. Please disable Lean Library to enable access

A+ Education (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Informit database containing indexing from 1978 and some full-text. Covers education and related fields: curriculum, educational research, management, policy administration, teaching, training etc...
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly eBooks and archival journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes books and articles on modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics. Content from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe and North and South America.
SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Social Work Abstracts (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Abstracting and indexing service, topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation and community organization.
4 concurrent users
Wiley Online library This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.