University of Newcastle Library guides

Archives collections:  Collections

The Archives in Cultural Collections holds the records of the University of Newcastle and many important regional collections.

Archives

Archives and Manuscripts

 

The University Archives within the Auchmuty Library at the University of Newcastle holds some 2,000 shelf metres of priceless manuscript material dating from the year 1826. Archival collections contain a great wealth of untapped material, and some individual collections have extraordinary range and depth for research.

Please see a PDF version of our "An Introduction to Archives, Manuscripts and Related Research Collections held in the Library of the University of Newcastle, Australia".

If you wish to consult our regional collections please ensure that you read and sign our Regional Archives Access Conditions form and deposit it with us when you visit. If you wish to deposit any archives from any University Agency please consult our University Record Disposal Authorities page to help you.

An Alphabetical Listing of Archive and Manuscript Finding Aids and Shelf Listings is also available.

Our Archives and Manuscript Collections include:

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354