Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Environment complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of a wide range of topics in STEM including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics
ScienceDirect journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Biological Abstracts 1985-2009 This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 6000 international life science journals, including biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 75% of the records include abstracts.
3 concurrent users
Other useful databases
CSIRO Publishing journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals covering a broad range of subjects.
GeoBase This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research in the areas of human and physical geography, geology, geomechanics, ecology, international development, and oceanography.
GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research across the geosciences.
ACS American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to over 40 peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, The "Articles ASAP" feature provides access to articles before they appear in print. Includes access to current issues and the ACS Archives.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621