Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Nursing and allied health database (ProQuest)
Nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (LLBA)
Abstracts and index to articles, book reviews, books, chapters, dissertations and working papers covering phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Provides access to journals in the fields of clinical medicine, behavioural and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science and engineering, and psychology.
Want to know more about searching Health databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.
Scopus no longer supports Internet Explorer 10 or lower.
Key database tutorials
Click for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)