Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company data, country data, videos and news
Top databases for company & industry reports
Find data about companies e.g. life cycle, company history, financial performance, ratio analysis, trends, competition, influential factors, primary competitors, entry risk and barriers
Information on all companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX), updated daily. Includes corporate history, trading history and industry comparisons.
Information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, risk rating reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China. (click Risk Ratings - 500+ iExpert Summaries, facts and figures for each industry)
Emerald eCase Collection
Contains business case studies and teaching notes, creating opportunities for students to understand and apply business theory, analyse complex situations, and formulate solutions.
Emerald eCase Collection provides limited access to teaching notes. Emerald licence conditions permit access only to UON academics for teaching purposes within UON. UON Academic staff will need to email Collection Management Services to request an access token.
Contains a collection of company, industry and country information, from over 200 countries and every major industry sector. Includes: Country statistics, Market data analytics, Financial deals tracker, Investments and advisory tracker, Company prospector, Company report generator.
Latest industry insights and reports
Check out the latest insights and reports from the world's leading consulting firms. Sign up to their free newsletters and social media content.
Find country profiles
IMF Country Information
Information about the 189 countries within The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Data about development in countries around the globe.
World Factbook - CIA
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
IMF - International Monetary Fund
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
International Economic Development Council
The International Economic Development Council (IEDC) is a non-profit, non-partisan membership organization serving economic developers. With more than 5,000 members, IEDC is the largest organization of its kind. Economic developers promote economic well-being and quality of life for their communities, by creating, retaining and expanding jobs that facilitate growth, enhance wealth and provide a stable tax base.
Statistics and analysed data from:
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
Kanopy Video Streaming
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily from producers including: Madman Entertainment, Roadshow Films, BBC, ABC, NFSA, Roland Collection, Psychotherapy.net and Symptom Media.
edX - learn Business Administration
Take free online business administration courses to build your skills and advance your career. Learn business administration from top universities and institutions around the world on edX!
TED Talks Business
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). TED began in 1984 as a conference where Technology, Entertainment and Design converged, and today covers almost all topics — from science to business to global issues — in more than 100 languages. Meanwhile, independently run TEDx events help share ideas in communities around the world.
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Newspaper source plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 US and international newspapers. Also selective full text for 392 regional US newspapers, and full text US television and radio news transcripts.
Parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information. Includes press releases, transcripts, media interviews and additional related statements by government, opposition, and other parties, as well as industry reaction; Parliamentary papers, committee and inquiry reports, digests, and other official documents; Legislation, Hansard material, Gazettes and court decisions.
Capital Monitor is currently unavailable
Reserve Bank of Australia
The Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) is Australia's central bank and derives its functions and powers from the Reserve Bank Act 1959. Its duty is to contribute to the stability of the currency, full employment, and the economic prosperity and welfare of the Australian people.
The Australian Trade and Investment Commission – Austrade – is Australia’s leading trade and investment agency. We are experts in connecting Australian businesses to the world and the world to Australian business
Department of Industry Innovation and Science
We drive growth and job creation for a more prosperous Australia, by facilitating economic transformation and boosting business competitiveness.
Need some help?
Access librarian support via Book a Librarian or Library Live
Click Ask the library below to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)