Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mathematics & Statistics Databases
Searching in databases is a great way to ensure you're getting the best possible search results. Try these Mathematics & Statistics databases to find resources that are most relevant to your discipline.
International research in the fields of Mathematics, Computer Science, Statistics and Econometrics with applications across most fields of science.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
Full-text coverage of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics. EBSCO database.
Full text from journals, books and conference proceedings in applied and theoretical mathematics and statistics
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Web of science
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
Evaluate the resources you find online carefully, as not all are suitable quality for use in your studies. These Mathematics & Statistics web resources are recommended by your University of Newcastle Library.
Open access ePrint archive of resources in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
Current Index to Statistics (CIS)
CIS is a bibliographic index of publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. It includes data from approximately 160 core journals, 1,200 additional journals in related fields, and 11,000 books. The bulk of the content in CIS is from 1975-2017.
zbMATH Open is an information service for mathematics with networked information on mathematical topics, authors, publications, references, and software.
EuDML: The European Digital Mathematics Library
EuDML makes the mathematics literature available online in the form of an enduring digital collection, developed and maintained by a network of institutions.
AMS Digital Mathematics Registry (AMS-DMR)
A registry to provide centralized access to digitized retrospective and current publications in the mathematical sciences
Electronic Library of Mathematics (ELibM)
Established 1996, ELibM is an open access repository in mathematics. It contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics.
MathWorld is an extensive free mathematical resource committed to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
It can be valuable to build your career prospects and networks by connecting with professional associations. You might like to engage with these Mathematics & Statistics groups as a student, or even throughout your career.
Dictionaries & Encyclopaedias
Useful resources for understanding your topic and finding the right keywords to use in your searching.
Your Subject Librarians
This guide has been created by University of Newcastle Librarians who work with your schools to make sure you have access to the resources you need. The Librarians supporting Mathematics & Physical Sciences are: