It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Newcastle Library guides
Alerting Services: Journal Alerts
This Guide covers Saved Search Alerts, Journal Alerts, RSS Feeds and Citation Alerts and RSS Feeds for selected databases available to UON researchers
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
Browse for a specific journal title from the publications link (top of the ProQuest screen) or identify a publication in your search results.
Click the publication title to display publication details and click the Create alert link (in the bar above the title)
Define your publication alert details.
To manage alerts, click the Alerts tab on your My Research page.
This displays your search and publication alerts in the order you created them; delete, modify or sort alerts into your preferred order.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools. Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports. Scopus no longer supports Internet Explorer 10 or lower.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Journal alerts notify you by email when a new issue becomes available, to create a alert please sign in.
On ScienceDirect, locate the home page for journal you wish to receive alerts for.
To subscribe to a journal: click Subscribe to New Volume Alerts
To modify a journal alert, click on your username at the top of the screen and choose Manage my Alerts
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
To set up a Journal Alert:
Sign in to your Web of Science account (or create an account) before creating alerts
Search for the journal title in the Publication Name field
Click on Create Alert on the left-hand side of the screen
Fill in the details in the Save Search History pop-up box: Search History Name