Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Newcastle Library guides

Curriculum Resource Collections: Port Macquarie Collection

A guide to the Curriculum Resource Collections at the University of Newcastle Libraries

Port Macquarie Library


The Port Macquarie Library is a joint-use library available for students enrolled in courses from both the University of Newcastle and TAFE NSW.
The Library at Port Macquarie campus offers you access to: 

  • A collection which includes books, DVDs, journals, and databases
  • Training sessions on using databases to find journal articles
  • Computers for word-processing and spreadsheet applications, and other software for course-related work
  • Internet access, databases and other e-resources
  • Rooms for small group study or video viewing
  • Facilities for printing, photocopying and scanning
  • Friendly professional service, offering assistance to find your required information and resources.

After Hours Lab

The After Hours Lab is located on the ground floor of B Block, adjacent to the stairs.  The Lab provides students access to computing facilities with extended opening hours.

To register your Student Card for access to the After Hours Lab please attend the UoN Student Central Help Desk, or ask Library Staff for assistance.  Access to the lab needs to be renewed at the start of each year.

Library tutorials online

If you need help searching for resources for your assignments, with referencing, or just with the Library in general, why not try one of our online tutorials?

If you need more help you can also use or online service Ask the Library.
 

Contact Us


North Coast TAFE / University of Newcastle Campus
1st Floor,
B Block,
Widderson Street,
Port Macquarie, NSW. 2444.
 
Phone: 02 6581 6233
 

Need some help?

Ask the Library

Click  Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information


Use our Library Chat service below (when available)