Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accounting and finance databases
Business Source Ultimate (Ebsco)
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
ABI/INFORM complete (Proquest) (1971+)
Access to articles on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Includes information on thousands of companies with business and executive profiles.
Informit Business Collection
Peer-reviewed journals, books, reports and conference proceedings, covering business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Journals that focus on the subject areas of management, accounting and finance.
Key Australian legislation and commentary on accounting, bankruptcy and tax.
Information on all companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX), updated daily. Includes corporate history, trading history and industry comparisons.
Information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, risk rating reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China. (click Risk Ratings - 500+ iExpert Summaries, facts and figures for each industry)
Contains a collection of company, industry and country information, from over 200 countries and every major industry sector. Includes: Country statistics, Market data analytics, Financial deals tracker, Investments and advisory tracker, Company prospector, Company report generator.
World Advertisting Research Centre (WARC)
Full text case studies, statistics, papers, conference papers and journal articles in the areas of advertising, marketing, branding, media and marketing research.
IMF Country Information
Information about the 189 countries within The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Data about development in countries around the globe.
World Factbook - CIA
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Free public resource
IMF eLibrary data
Access to authoritative, harmonised global statistical datasets including International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, Trade and Investment and Government Finance Statistics. Features the ability to produce customisable data tables and graphs. Mozilla Firefox is the preferred browser.
Free public resource
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
It can be valuable to build your career prospects and networks by connecting with professional associations. You might like to engage with these accounting and finance groups as a student, or even throughout your career.
Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ)
Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ) represents more than 131,673 financial professionals, supporting them to make a difference to the businesses, organisations and communities in which they work and live.
Australian Financial Markets Association
The Australian Financial Markets Association (AFMA) was formed in 1986. They are an industry association promoting efficiency, integrity and professionalism in Australia's financial markets.
Dictionaries & Encyclopaedias
Useful resources for understanding your topic and finding the right keywords to use in your searching.
Your Subject Librarians
This guide has been created by University of Newcastle Librarians who work with your schools to make sure you have access to the resources you need. The Librarians supporting accounting and finance are: