Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Newcastle Library guides

Annotated Bibliography: Examples

This guide is designed to help students create an annotated bibliography

Examples of annotated bibliographies

Business and Law

Burchfield, A. (2015). International human rights law: A selected annotated bibliography. Reference Reviews, 29(6), 2-8.

Deal, J. J., Peterson, K., & Gailor-Loflin, H. (2001). Emerging leaders an annotated bibliography  

Douglas, C. A., & Morley, W. H. (2000). Executive coaching an annotated bibliography  ‚Äč

Fines, B. G., & Levit, N. (2015). Ethics and matrimonial representation annotated bibliography. Journal of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers, 27(2), 499-551.

Jarvis, R. M., & Chaney, M. F. (2016). "The living, the dead, the undecided": An annotated bibliography of law review articles dealing with the law of absentees and returnees. International Journal of Legal Information, 44(2), 178-207.

Mayer, P. S. (2000). The human side of knowledge management an annotated bibliography  

McKenny, A. F. (2014). Research in social entrepreneurship: An annotated bibliography. In D. J. Ketchen & J. Short Jr. (Eds.), Social entrepreneurship and research methods (pp. 265-293).

Schlicht, E. (2013). Voter identification laws: An annotated bibliography. Legal Reference Services Quarterly, 32(3), 202-213.

Southey, G. (2011). The theories of reasoned action and planned behaviour applied to business decisions: A selective annotated bibliography. Journal of New Business Ideas & Trends, 9(1), 43-50.

 

Education and Arts

Bassett, J. E. (2009). William Faulkner an annotated bibliography of criticism since 1988

Esch, B. E., & Forbes, H. J. (2017). An annotated bibliography of articles in the Journal of Speech and Language Pathology-Applied Behavior Analysis. The Analysis of Verbal Behavior, 1-19 available via Springer Link Journals

International Labour Office. (2003). Annotated bibliography on child labour

Kroeber, G. (2015). Art, urbanism, and landscape: An annotated bibliography. Art Journal, 74(4), 58-61.

Lengel, E. G. (2004). World War I memories: An annotated bibliography of personal accounts published in English since 1919. Lanham, Md.; Oxford: Scarecrow Press.

Ouditt, S. (2000). Women writers of the First World War: An annotated bibliography

Roth, B. (1985). An annotated bibliography of Jane Austen studies, 1973-83. Charlottesville: University Press of Virginia.

Walden, G. R. (2008). Focus groups: A selective annotated bibliography

Ward, M. (2002). Voices from the margins: An annotated bibliography of fiction on disabilities and differences for young people  

Zoller, C., & Langworth, R. M. (2015). Annotated bibliography of works about Sir Winston S. Churchill

 

Engineering and Built Environment

Austbø, B., Løvseth, S. W., & Gundersen, T. (2014). Annotated bibliography: Use of optimization in LNG process design and operation. Computers & Chemical Engineering, 71, 391-414.

Basseville, M. (2013). Divergence measures for statistical data processing: An annotated bibliography. Signal Processing, 93(4), 621-633.

Heilig, L., & Voß, S. (2017). Inter-terminal transportation: An annotated bibliography and research agenda. Flexible Services and Manufacturing Journal, 29(1),35-63

 

Health

Clamp, C. G. L., Gough, S., & Land, L. (2004). Resources for nursing research: An annotated bibliography (4th ed.). London ; Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications.

Montano, M. F., Mehdi, H., & Nash, D. B. (2016). Annotated bibliography: Understanding ambulatory care practices in the context of patient safety and quality improvement. American Journal of Medical Quality, 31(2_suppl), 29S-43S.

Siddiqui, F. R. (2014). Annotated bibliography on participatory consultations to help aid the inclusion of marginalized perspectives in setting policy agendas. International Journal for Equity in Health, 13(1), 158-181.

Swan, J. T., Giouroukakis, M., Shank, B. R., Crona, D. J., Berger, K., & Wombwell, E. (2014). The value of pharmacy residency training for health systems: An annotated bibliography. Journal of Pharmacy Practice, 27(4), 399-411.

Tenner, L. L., & Helft, P. R. (2013). Ethics in oncology: An annotated bibliography of important literature. Journal of Oncology Practice, 9(4), e145-e153.

White Jr, R. P., Fisher, E. L., Magraw, C. B. L., Phero, J., Abdelbaky, O., Sherwood, C., & Nelson, B. (2016). Special contribution: Third molar clinical trials annotated bibliography. Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 74(1), 4-12.

 

Science and IT

Lechago, S. A., & Phillips, L. A. (2016). An annotated bibliography of verbal behavior articles published outside of the Analysis of Verbal Behavior: 2015. The Analysis of Verbal Behavior, 32(1), 60-68.

Roeckelein, J. E. (2000). The concept of time in psychology: A resource book and annotated bibliography. London: Greenwood Press.

Roeckelein, J. E. (2002). The psychology of humor: A reference guide and annotated bibliography

Szabo, J. F. (2010). Death and dying: An annotated bibliography of the thanatological literature. Lanham: Scarecrow Press.