Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
Kanopy Video Streaming
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily from producers including: Madman Entertainment, Roadshow Films, BBC, ABC, NFSA, Roland Collection, Psychotherapy.net and Symptom Media.
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Newspaper source plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 US and international newspapers. Also selective full text for 392 regional US newspapers, and full text US television and radio news transcripts.
Australian newspapers online
Access to over 13.5 million pages from over 700 Australian newspapers from each state and territory and from the earliest published newspaper in 1803, to the mid-20th century. Includes some community language newspapers.
Free public resource
Parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information. Includes press releases, transcripts, media interviews and additional related statements by government, opposition, and other parties, as well as industry reaction; Parliamentary papers, committee and inquiry reports, digests, and other official documents; Legislation, Hansard material, Gazettes and court decisions.
Capital Monitor is currently unavailable
- Australian Screen - Film and television produced over the last 100 years, clips and curators' notes
Europa World Plus
Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
5 concurrent users
Adam Matthew Digital Collection
Adam Matthew Digital provides digital archival content for the social sciences and humanities. The collection covers a multitude of topics ranging from Medieval manuscripts and Victorian moving images to ephemera from the 1960s and confidential government documents. Access to several themed collections: The American West, Defining Gender, 1450-1910, Empire Online, India, Raj and Empire, Mass Observation Online, Mass Observation Update, Perdita Manuscripts: Women Writers, 1500-1700, Medieval Family Life, The Grand Tour, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954, America, Asia and the Pacific and China, Trade, Politics and Culture