Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases
Design and applied arts index (DAAI)
Abstracts and index with some full text articles covering a range of arts and crafts as well as industrial, graphic, interior and CAD design.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)
Art research database covering a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts.
Art Index Retrospective, 1929-1984
Contains selective full text as well as abstracts and indexes to art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.
Other useful databases
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)