Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Taylor and Francis eBooks
Collection of ebooks in Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law.
eBook collection (EBSCOHost)
Subject areas include architecture, business, education, engineering, health, history, philosophy, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Dictionary of Media and Communication
Over 2,200 entries on terms used in media and communication, from concepts and theories to technical terms, across subject areas that include advertising, digital culture, journalism, new media, radio studies, and telecommunications.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
Comprehensive dictionary of the meaning, history, and pronunciation of English words from 1150 AD to present day.
AMA Handbook of Public Relations
Along with business and the rest of the world, public relations has changed in the digital age.
International Encyclopedia of Communication
1,339 entries on the scholarship, evidence, and methodology of communication research. Coverage includes: theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems and concepts in this interdisciplinary field.
Encyclopedia of Information Ethics and Security
Covers computer crime, information warfare, privacy, surveillance, intellectual property and education.
Margaret Gee's Australian media guide
Margaret Gee's Australian media guide covers Australian newspapers, magazines, trade and multicultural press, radio and television. Details for newspapers and magazines include circulation figures, editors and specialist writers. Radio and television entries (AM, FM and public) include presenters, comperes, interviewers, producers, researchers and journalists
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)