University of Newcastle Library guides

Benefactors:  Becoming a benefactor

Information for prospective benefactors of the Library

Benefactors

How can you become a Benefactor?

As we continue to develop as a community and a University it is our hope and wish that one day more generous and public spirited citizens may see fit to endow the University's Cultural Collections research centre. Such endowments would be appropriate to ensure that the Collections continue to grow, receive conservation treatments and are properly catalogued and made accessible. At a time when Universities are being asked to generate more private funding, the cataloguing of manuscript collections would be quite properly supported by endowments.

If you wish to support the work of the University Library through a donation or gift to Cultural Collections, please:

  • Visit https://dotnet.newcastle.edu.au/donations/
  • Type in your gift amount. All donations over $2.00 are tax deductible in Australia.
  • Select Vera Deacon Regional History Fund in the drop-down box.
    Select Vera Deacon Regional History Fund
  • Complete the rest of the information and submit the form.

Many thanks for supporting our endeavours!

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354