Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atlas of Travel and Tourism Development
From travel in the ancient and classical world to the growth of underwater tourism in the Great Barrier Reef and the influence of the Gulf War on regional tourism, the Atlas of Travel and Tourism Development is a new departure from conventional texts, providing a unique overview of the growth of the tourism industry.
Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism
Topics covered include travel, tourism, ticketing, hotels and staff, restaurants, kitchens, table settings, service and cooking, along with general business, accounting and personnel terms.
Encyclopedia of Tourism
Over 1200 entries, in the body of each entry are bold references to other entries in the volume
Handbook of Research Methods in Tourism
Explores the most important established and emerging qualitative and quantitative research methods in tourism.
International Handbook on Ecotourism
Provides practical information regarding the business of ecotourism; insights into ecotourist behaviour and visitor experiences; and reflections on the practice of ecotourism in a range of different contexts.
Useful ebook collections
ACLS Humanities E-Book
eBooks covering a variety of fields in Humanities, including Australasian, Oceanian, Canadian, Native Peoples, Women's Studies, Art History, Literature, Political Science and Religion.
Cambridge Companions Online
Collections of specially commissioned essays introducing major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. Covers Literature, the Classics, Philosophy, Music, Religion and Culture.
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)