Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hunter TAFE Library Links for Horticulture
Go to the Hunter TAFE Library Service homepage to find links to databases, eBooks, eVideos, research assistance, and subject guides.
Use your TAFE username & password to access electronic resources.
You can also search TAFEcat (the NSW TAFE Library catalogue) to locate books. Find out more about requesting books from other TAFE libraries.
Subject Guides that can provide useful resources for your studies are:
Call Numbers for Horticulture
||Building & Garden Structure
Horticulture @ Ourimbah Library
Below are some key journals for Horticulture. Search NewCat+ for other relevant titles.
A library database is a collection of online material, usually journal articles and ebooks. A database may also include other material such as streaming video, standards and fact sheets. Some databases will focus on one subject area and others will be multidisciplinary, that is,have information about a wide range of topics.
Listed below are some databases which may be useful for your studies in Horticulture. There are many more databases available on the UON library website.
As a Hunter TAFE staff member or student you will also have access to the databases available on the Hunter TAFE website.
Catalogue of the National Agriculture Library (USA) providing a comprehensive source of literature covering all aspects of agriculture.
Free public resource
Invasive species compendium
Invasive Species Compendium is an online comprehensive encyclopedic reference work covering recognition, biology, distribution, impact and management of the world's invasive plants and animals.
Free public resource
Full-text coverage of a wide range of topics in STEM including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics
Biological Abstracts 1985-2009
Indexes over 6000 international life science journals, including biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 75% of the records include abstracts.
3 concurrent users
EBSCO Megafile Ultimate
Full-text journal databases and indexes covering social sciences, business, health, education, sciences and humanities