Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hunter TAFE Links for Dental Assisting
Go to the Hunter TAFE Library Service homepage to find links to databases, eBooks, eVideos, research assistance, and subject guides.
Use your TAFE username & password to access electronic resources.
You can also search TAFEcat (the NSW TAFE Library catalogue) to locate books. Find out more about requesting books from other TAFE libraries.
Subject Guides that can provide useful resources for your studies are:
Call Numbers for Dental Assisting
||Dictionaries & encyclopedias
||Anatomy and physiology
Dental Assisting @ Ourimbah Library
A library database is a collection of online material, usually journal articles and ebooks. A database may alsoinclude other material such asstreaming video, standards and fact sheets. Some databases will focus on one subject area and others will be multidisciplinary, that is,have information about a wide range of topics.
Listed below are some databases which may be useful for your studies in Dental Assisting. There are many more databases available on the UON library website.
As a Hunter TAFEstaff member or student you will also have access to the databases available on the Hunter TAFE website.
AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine Database) (1985-)
Complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine.
15 concurrent users
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Informit Health Collection
Australasian health information covering Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health; Incidence & prevention of disease; mental illness; nursing; pediatrics & geriatrics; personal health & safety; substance abuse, rural & remote health.
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.
Scopus no longer supports Internet Explorer 10 or lower.
Below are some key journals for Dental & Oral Health. Search NewCat+ for other relevant titles.
Workplace Health & Safety