Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hunter TAFE Library links for Business & Management
Go to the Hunter TAFE Library Service homepage to find links to databases, eBooks, eVideos, research assistance, and subject guides.
Use your TAFE username & password to access electronic resources.
You can also search TAFEcat (the NSW TAFE Library catalogue) to locate books. Find out more about requesting books from other TAFE libraries.
Subject Guides that can provide useful resources for your studies are:
Call Numbers for Business
||Advertising & public relations
Business & Management @ Ourimbah Library
The Subject Resource Guides for Business provide information and links to the library journal databases, books and ebooks, company reports, industry reports, annual reports, financial data and internet resources for business.
Below are some key journals for Business and Management. Search NewCat+ for other relevant titles.
A library database is a collection of online material, usually journal articles and ebooks. A database may also include items such as streaming video, standards and fact sheets. Some databases will focus on one subject area and others will be multidisciplinary, that is, have information about a wide range of topics.
Listed below are some databases which may be useful for your studies in Building and Construction. There are many more databases available on the UON library website.
As a Hunter TAFE staff member or student you will also have access to the databases available on the Hunter TAFE website.
ABI/INFORM complete (Proquest) (1971+)
Access to articles on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Includes information on thousands of companies with business and executive profiles.
Business collection (Informit)
Australian journal articles, books, conference proceedings and reports related to management, business, economics, commercial law, marketing and human resources.
Business Source Ultimate
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
Key Australian case law, legislation and commentary on specialised legal topics.
EconLit with full text
Articles from over 500 journals focusing on economic theory, production, welfare, growth, inflation, accounting, international trade, economic history, social indicators, capital markets, consumer finance, labour and demographics.
Journals that focus on the subject areas of management, information science, education, sociology and engineering.
Information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, risk rating reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China. (click Risk Ratings - 500+ iExpert Summaries, facts and figures for each industry)
IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Free public resource
Full text publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.