Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multimedia, images and news
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Streaming videos providing a three-dimensional look at the anatomy of the human body using real human anatomic specimens.
Includes 9 interactive modules covering general anatomy, back, abdomen, thorax, pelvis, upper limb, lower limb, neck and head.
Not available on smaller screens.Screen size requirement is: 992x652 pixels. See user support for more information
Online interactive 3D models of human anatomy. Interactive features include zoom, layers, MRI, clinical slides and x-rays, animations and images.
Bates' Visual guide to physical examination
Consists of 18 videos which provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques using the Bates' method.
JoVE Science Education
JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy to understand video demonstrations.
Kanopy Video Streaming
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily from producers including: Madman Entertainment, Roadshow Films, BBC, ABC, NFSA, Roland Collection, Psychotherapy.net and Symptom Media.
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Australian newspapers online
Over 13.5 million pages from over 700 Australian newspapers from each state and territory and from the earliest published newspaper in 1803, to the mid-20th century. Includes some community language newspapers.
Free public resource
Newspaper source plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 US and international newspapers. Also selective full text for 392 regional US newspapers, and full text US television and radio news transcripts.
Current protocols online
A collection of authoritative, peer-reviewed, regularly-updated research methods in the biosciences, including step-by-step protocols.
Library only subscribes to some titles
SAGE research methods online
Research methods tool to help researchers gather full-text resources, design research projects, understand a particular method and write up their research.
Randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.