Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
SPORTDiscus with full text
Sports, health, fitness and well-being.
Other useful databases
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Informit Health Collection
Australasian health information covering Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health; Incidence & prevention of disease; mental illness; nursing; pediatrics & geriatrics; personal health & safety; substance abuse, rural & remote health.
Includes local Australian content, provides access to selected medical texts and journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts and Continuing Medical Education (CME) materials.
Individual registration is required to download full-text book chapter PDFs, and to use the Presentation Maker or access Search History, Saved Searches and Saved Content. Note: Selected textbooks are not available for download. If you have a personal username and password for another Elsevier product, such as ScienceDirect, Scopus, SciVal or Mendeley, the same login details will work here in ClinicalKey. If you need to create a login click Register at top of the ClinicalKey homepage. Please use your University of Newcastle email address
Web of science
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)