Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)
Index to Anthropology journals from the early 19th century to today.
5 concurrent users
Sociological abstracts (Proquest)
Proquest index to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Provides access to citations from leading subject indexes and full-text articles from scholarly full-text journals. Topics covered include gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Articles from Australian journals and newspapers covering business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Limited full text.
Want to know more about searching Social Science databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Provides a synthesis of the primary research literature for scientific disciplines including Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Sciences and Economics.
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Cambridge journals online
Cambridge Journals Online provides access to peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Key database tutorials
Click for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)