Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Subjects include gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Some full text.
Social science journals (Proquest)
Covers: addiction, gender, gerontology, econometrics, international relations, minority studies, urban studies etc.
Social work abstracts
Abstracting and indexing service, topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation and community organization.
4 concurrent users
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Want to know more about searching Social Science databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Business Source Ultimate
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
Provides access to journals in the fields of clinical medicine, behavioural and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science and engineering, and psychology.
Behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics and engineering.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)