Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Blackwell Companion to Social Work
Offers an incisive and authoritative introduction to social work.
Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care
Definitions of terms for the field of social care. Covering social work theories, methods, policies, organisations, and statutes, as well as key terms from interdisciplinary topics such as health and education.
Encyclopedia of social work
Continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Encyclopedia of Social Work with Groups
110 entries providing a comprehensive overview of social work with groups from its initial development to its astounding range of diverse practice today with many populations in different places
Oxford Bibliographies Social Work
A guide to reliable Social Work resources: chapters, books, websites, archives, or datasets. It includes expert recommendations on the best works available, original commentary and annotations by top scholars and customization options to create a personalized list of citations with notes and annotations
Useful ebook collections
eBook collection (EBSCOHost)
Subject areas include architecture, business, education, engineering, health, history, philosophy, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Ebrary academic collection (Proquest)
Subject areas include business and economics, computers and IT, education, engineering, history, language, literature, politics, medicine, nursing, and sciences.
Palgrave Connect social and cultural studies collection
ebooks covering topics in sociology and cultural studies.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)