Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics and engineering.
Psychology and behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal coverage in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Also provides coverage of child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Psychology Database (ProQuest Central) This link opens in a new window
Journal coverage includes clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.
Medline (1946-) This link opens in a new window
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Other useful databases
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of biomedical and pharmacological journals.
PsycARTICLES Full text
Full text of articles from APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1988 to the present.
CINAHL complete This link opens in a new window
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of seven databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)