Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Includes local Australian content, provides access to selected medical texts and journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts and Continuing Medical Education (CME) materials.
Individual registration is required to download full-text book chapter PDFs, and to use the Presentation Maker or access Search History, Saved Searches and Saved Content. Note: Selected textbooks are not available for download. If you have a personal username and password for another Elsevier product, such as ScienceDirect, Scopus, SciVal or Mendeley, the same login details will work here in ClinicalKey. If you need to create a login click Register at top of the ClinicalKey homepage. Please use your University of Newcastle email address
PsycBooks (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of books and chapters from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Wiley Online library This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Other ebook collections
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebook platform/database covering a wide range of subjects including education, health, business, management, politics, history, literature, and information technology.
eBook collection (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Subject areas include architecture, business, education, engineering, health, history, philosophy, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Health and Medicine, Psychology)
Room L307, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 492 15844