Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Serch you can also search the following top databases.
Business Source Ultimate
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
EconLit with full text
Articles from over 500 journals focusing on economic theory, production, welfare, growth, inflation, accounting, international trade, economic history, social indicators, capital markets, consumer finance, labour and demographics.
Informit Business Collection
Peer-reviewed journals, books, reports and conference proceedings, covering business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.
Other useful databases
Information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, risk rating reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China. (click Risk Ratings - 500+ iExpert Summaries, facts and figures for each industry)
Contains a collection of company, industry and country information, from over 200 countries and every major industry sector. Includes: Country statistics, Market data analytics, Financial deals tracker, Investments and advisory tracker, Company prospector, Company report generator.
ARCH - Australian Architecture Database
Topics include architects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture in Australia.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621