Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Springer eBook collection
Covers Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Professional and Applied Computing, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences, published between 2005-2011.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
eBooks from all areas of Science, Technology and Medicine.
Physics Ebook reference
A Dictionary of Physics by
Publication Date: 2015-07-14
This is the most popular dictionary of physics available, and contains almost 4,000 entries covering all commonly encountered physics terms and concepts. It also defines many terms from the related fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physical chemistry.
Dictionary of Weighing Terms by
Publication Date: 2009-10-03
This Dictionary of Weighing Terms is a comprehensive practical guide to the terminology of weighing for all users of weighing instruments in industry and science. It explains more than 1000 terms of weighing technology and related areas; numerous illustrations assist understanding.
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621