Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
American Institute of Physics Journals (AIP Journals)
Full text of current American Institute of Physics (AIP) journals and archival access to backfiles covering scientific information in physics and the related sciences.
SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Want to know more about searching Physics databases? See our Comparative Guides
Other useful databases
Subject areas include biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and the social sciences.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
CSIRO Publishing journals
Peer-reviewed journals covering a broad range of subjects.
World Scientific Journals
Full text from over 120+ internationally peer reviewed journals in the fields of nanotechnology, biomedical, computational and medical sciences.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621