Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
ATLA Religion database (1949+)
Index to 1.8 million journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Some journal issues date to the nineteenth century.
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Religion and philosophy collection
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
Other useful databases
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Subject areas include biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and the social sciences.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)