Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
A comprehensive collection of biomedical and pharmacological journals.
Nursing and allied health database. Includes evidence-based healthcare, comprehensive nursing coverage, health care economics, midwifery, social work, psychiatry and mental health, emergency medicine, biomedicine, dental hygiene, nutrition and dietetics, physical therapy and surgical technology.
International pharmaceutical abstracts (1970+)
Indexes over 800 international pharmaceutical science and health related journals, including drug therapy, toxicity and pharmacy practice. 3 concurrent users
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Want to know more about searching health databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine Database) (1985-)
Complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine. 15 concurrent users
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Web of science
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Health and Medicine, Psychology)
Room L307, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 492 15844