Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Joanna Briggs Institute
Evidence based resource for nursing, midwifery, dietetics, physiotherapy, podiatry, radiography.
PEN: Practice-based Evidence in Nutrition
Online reference resource which covers the wide scope of dietetics providing answers to practice questions with references and links to relevant literature.
5 Concurrent users
A comprehensive collection of biomedical and pharmacological journals.
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Want to know more about searching health databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine Database) (1985-)
Complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine.
15 concurrent users
A collection of seven databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Informit Health Collection
Australasian health information covering Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health; Incidence & prevention of disease; mental illness; nursing; pediatrics & geriatrics; personal health & safety; substance abuse, rural & remote health.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.
Scopus no longer supports Internet Explorer 10 or lower.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Health and Medicine, Psychology)
Room L307, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 492 15844