Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multimedia and images
Anatomy and physiology
A comprehensive, self-paced learning program that explores anatomy from different perspectives: theoretical (systems and regions) and practical (dissection and imaging. It includes 9 interactive modules covering general anatomy, back, abdomen, thorax, pelvis, upper limb, lower limb, neck and head. Not available on smaller screens.Screen size requirement is: 992x652 pixels. See User Support for more information
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Streaming videos providing a three-dimensional look at the anatomy of the human body using real human anatomic specimens.
Online interactive 3D models of human anatomy. Interactive features include zoom, layers, MRI, clinical slides and x-rays, animations and images.
Bates' Visual guide to physical examination
Consists of 18 videos which provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques using the Bates' method.
Other health video resources
JoVE: Video Journal
Peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed, video methods journal - publishes experiment techniques with detailed text protocols to increase reproducibility & productivity. Subjects include medicine, immunology & infection, neuroscience, bioengineering, biology, and engineering.
JoVE Science Education
A revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching clinical skills and scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
Kanopy Video Streaming - Health titles
Videos on everyday health, medicine, nursing, midwifery, mental health, child health. and sports & fitness. Includes documentaries, training videos and films; updated daily.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Online collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Provides access to therapy sessions, case consultations, training videos, demonstrations, lectures, discussions, and workshops.
The following databases include video resources that can be accessed via the "Multimedia" link within the database:
General video resources
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
Kanopy Video Streaming
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily from producers including: Madman Entertainment, Roadshow Films, BBC, ABC, NFSA, Roland Collection, Psychotherapy.net and Symptom Media.
Using images in your assignments?
- Treat images as you would any source you have used. This means you need to reference them appropriately.
- Referencing your image will change with the style required for your assignment. Our referencing guide can help you locate the correct information.
- When collecting images, keep track of where you found each one. Copy the website or database link so that you can locate your images again.
- If your image comes from a Facebook feed or somewhere without creator information, it's best not to use it. Search for something that you can reference instead.
Remember: Images found online are not yours to use without proper attribution! Your lecturers will deduct marks for use without appropriate referencing.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)