Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Broad content coverage for nursing, midwifery and allied health specialties, speech and language pathology, general health and medicine.
Nursing and allied health database. Includes evidence-based healthcare, comprehensive nursing coverage, health care economics, midwifery, social work, psychiatry and mental health, emergency medicine, biomedicine, dental hygiene, nutrition and dietetics, physical therapy and surgical technology.
Maternity and infant care database (1985-)
International journals, books, and grey literature relating to the midwifery profession, pregnancy, labor, birth, postnatal care, infant feeding and neonatal care, infant care and parenthood. 5 concurrent users
Nursing and allied health database (ProQuest)
Nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
Want to know more about searching health databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Joanna Briggs Institute
Evidence based resource for nursing, midwifery, dietetics, physiotherapy, podiatry, radiography.
A comprehensive collection of biomedical and pharmacological journals.
A collection of seven databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Login information
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Health and Medicine, Psychology)
Room L307, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 492 15844