Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
ClinicalKey for Nursing
ClinicalKey for Nursing provides peer-reviewed, evidence-based information to assist with diagnosis and treatment. This resource has replaced Mosby's Nursing Consult
Access to a range of titles associated with Health, Nursing and Midwifery.
Joanna Briggs Institute
Evidence based resource for nursing, midwifery, dietetics, physiotherapy, podiatry, radiography.
Murtagh's General Practice Collection
Information on general practice and primary health care for medical professionals and students. 3 concurrent users
Other ebook collections
Medical ebook titles, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, diagnostic & point-of-care tools.
eBooks, interactive multimedia resources, self-assessments, case files and a drug database. 3 concurrent users
Includes local Australian content, provides access to selected medical texts and journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts and Continuing Medical Education (CME) materials.
Individual registration is required to download full-text book chapter PDFs, and to use the Presentation Maker or access Search History, Saved Searches and Saved Content. Note: Selected textbooks are not available for download. If you have a personal username and password for another Elsevier product, such as ScienceDirect, Scopus, SciVal or Mendeley, the same login details will work here in ClinicalKey. If you need to create a login click Register at top of the ClinicalKey homepage. Please use your University of Newcastle email address
Thieme MedOne Education (Previously Thieme eBook Library)
Includes pocket guides and colour atlases in anatomy, biochemistry, genetics, immunology, neuroscience, as well as other medicine and life sciences topics.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Health and Medicine, Psychology)
Room L307, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 492 15844