Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)
Art research database covering a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts.
Biological Abstracts 1985-2009
Indexes over 6000 international life science journals, including biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 75% of the records include abstracts.
3 concurrent users
JSTOR global plants
Features digitized plant specimens and supports research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Other useful databases
Provides a synthesis of the primary research literature for scientific disciplines including Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Sciences and Economics.
Current contents (1993+)
Online access to approximately 7,000 science, social sciences, arts and humanities journals. Content includes articles, reviews, letters, notes and editorials.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Indexing world history articles (excluding the USA and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present. Includes military history, women's history and history of education. Some full-text.
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)